Beat logo

This One's for The Lovers

Relax Your Mind & Unwind to This R&B Playlist

By Jasmine TurnerPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like
This One's for The Lovers
Photo by Marcela Laskoski on Unsplash

A love story is always captured in the assortment from beginning to end. And what’s leftover are unused elements to create and merge a tell spin.

The “B-Sides Intro” explains that there are 2 sides to every story. A-Side is for all the assumptions and rumors. And the B-Side is for all the night bloomers.

I’ll start it off by saying there was a girl who fell in love under the “Sliver Moon”. Every night “Afterhours” she would go looking for love to get her in the mood.

“All This Love” for one fellow man. All she could think about were those “Dreamy Eyes” and sexy hands.

If ever given the chance to be in his presence she’d ask to “Take a Picture” to capture the essence.

“Excuse Me Girl” she glances and heard from a distance. Looking up to see and listen. She thought he would say something different. Like I’m “Tryin to Be Your Man” let’s go take a break and have dinner.

Who was she fooling though? Telling herself to “Just Get On” with the flow. Trying to build her confidence so she can put on a show. I mean even a blind man can see “I’m Showin U” “Quality Time” that’s just me.

What once were eyes for me I see. “Watchin Her” became his new fetish of defeat. But I wanted so badly for you to “Come Entertain Me”.

The way you do the things you do. “Turnin Me On” with those fingers, I told you.

Oh just “Do What You Know” girl. Snap out of it! “Body Language” is not the only part of this.

Get “Back 2 Love” there are more fish in the sea. She knows she’s the “Settle Down Type” and a beautiful coral reef.

When “Rain Drops” fall to wash away your faults. A “Pure Love” will enter with something bigger than what you thought.

Don’t be the “Firestarta” that is disputable. Because “After the Party” you’ll still be “Rockin Your Beautiful”.

There are nights like this that I wish for the soul of a “Helpless Romantic” like me to exist.

As I lay in bed at night, I think about the “Paradise In U” as I write.

Like “Drops of Rain” on my windowpane.

Your love is “Ooh So Sexy” but it drives me insane.

However, I love you anyway.

I can go “On and On” with you handsome.

Showering me with sweet kisses as I “Say Yeah” with soft whispers.

I can see us now enjoying “The Ride of Our Lives”.

No holding back and not afraid but delighted.

I wonder and ask myself sometimes. Did we go “In Too Deep” too fast?

The flame was too hot to resist the temptation and man did we “Need It Badd”.

“It’s U” that I wake up in the morning with and dream about at night.

Your love captured my soul at first sight.

And because of the love that you’ve shown me, you can “Get What U Want” with your acts of kindness.

Just keep your heart open and let the romance find us.

Now let us face facts though a “Part of U” knows that your past encounters have shown that “Everybody Here Wants You” so let the truth be told.

I’m just another “Helpless Romantic Interlude” on pause.

And your soul romance is the reason for this cause.

To the one that I missed, that’s right it’s “Bonafide” with a twist. Can you put this on my playlist? And then spin it around with a remix.

The “Simple Melody” you bring is like “Overflow” showered with kisses in the spring.

“Time After Time” I press rewind, but I have to remind myself that you weren’t so kind. Because “Love Don’t Do” what you did to me.

“Isn’t It Scary” being alone now. I mean I have to admit your “Love Is Candi” and was very hard to resist.

How you slowly take my “Pants Off” and do your deed at night. But then when morning comes you were “Gone Before Light”.

It’s a mystery isn’t it? “A Mystery 4 Two”, that only me and you know how my feelings were “Burning 4 You”.

So obsessed with me I know you are, its true. I’ll always be that “Pretty Girl” that got away from you.

You go and find “Someone To Love” now so I can move on with my crown. I’ll see you in another life, God bless you, goodnight.

SIKE!!!

Each line represents a snapshot glimpse of moments in my lifetime dealing with relationships that I have had in my past. To go even deeper here is the link to my Melodic Milestone Playlist on Spotify.

I hope you enjoy.

https://open.spotify.com/playlist/7bwJSerAq9ll0YCrkOP6J2?si=89130e9300ff40f9

playlist90s music
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.