Beat logo

The Ultimate Valentine’s Day Playlist

Celebrate the Weekend with the Best Love Songs

By Jennifer BarnesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Single ladies, bachelors, lovers and more are sure to catch some feelings with the Valentine’s Day inspired playlist that has been compiled below. It’s one thing to gift flowers and chocolates but what about surprising that special someone with a custom playlist - perhaps even an old-school mixtape?

If you’re looking for the perfect tunes to be the soundtrack for Sunday look no further. After scouring the depths of Spotify and YouTube I present to you a multi-genre masterpiece. From Luke Bryan to Justin Beiber so many, many more. Hopefully you find just what you’re looking for. Though last year looked oh, so different. Here’s to hoping you are able to make this the most memorable Valentine’s Day yet!

Enjoy!

Luke Bryan - “Down To One”

“We were down to 1 a.m. Listenin' to one more song. Thinkin' I want more than just one night out here with you alone. Down to that last Bud Light. In the back of that two-tone, half-ton. My heart was tellin' me that one more kiss, and I'd be done. Down to one hand in mine. Down to one beautiful smile. I was done with the girl I want. Straight fallin' in love, right there that night. Down to one.”

Jonas Brothers - “Sucker”

Dan + Shay - “Speechless”

Joey Hendricks - “Hollywood”

“All the drugs in Hollywood won't get me high as you do, New York City lights got nothing on your eyes, All the Arizona stars dancing around a silver moon, They might make me feel alive. But they don't hold a candle to. What I feel for you, you, you.”

The Weeknd - “Blinding Lights”

“I said, ooh, I'm blinded by the lights. No, I can't sleep until I feel your touch. I said, ooh, I'm drowning in the night. Oh, when I'm like this, you're the one I trust.”

Ariana Grande - “34 + 35”

Russell Dickerson - “Home Sweet”

“That doormat says "Welcome Home.” But I think it's wherever I'm with you. It's more than some bricks and stones. No, there ain't nothin' like. Home sweet, you and me. Ain't got much, but we got all we need. Wherever the wind blows, wherever this life goes. Baby, all I know, ain't nothin' like, nothin' like. Home sweet. You and me.”

Walker County - “Bits & Pieces”

Jordana Bryant - “Not Sayin’”

“Can't hold it in any longer. But how can I let you know? Not saying I love the songs you write me. Not saying I love the way you laugh. Not saying I love the time you made. Me a heart shaped Polaroid photograph. Not saying I love you, but maybe I do."

Cole Swindell - “Single Saturday Night"

Ryan Hurd - “Chasing After You”

“Every time, every time you say we're done. You come back to the love you were running from. Don't know why, don't know why I let you but I do. I love chasing after you.”

Blake Shelton - “Minimum Wage”

Kacey Musgraves - “Golden Hour”

“All that I know. Is you caught me at the right time. Keep me in your glow. 'Cause I'm having such a good time. With you. Baby, don't you know? That you're my golden hour. The color of my sky. You've set my world on fire. And I know, I know everything's gonna be alright.”

Taylor Swift - “Lover”

Liddy Clark - “Wrapped Up In Roses”

“How'd you get to know me this well? You tore down my walls and I came out of my shell. We left our past lives at the door. It just feels so easy, it's never been easy before. 'Cause I'm really not the type. That goes for the good guys and usually most times. I lose myself in the fall. But this feels so different and now I'm all. Wrapped up in roses, wrapped up in roses.”

Gabrielle Mooney - “Come On In”

Maren Morris - “The Bones”

Justin Bieber - “Anyone”

“You say that I won't lose you. But you can't predict the future. So, just hold on like you will never let go. Yeah, if you ever move on without me. I need to make sure you know. That you are the only one I'll ever love. (I gotta tell ya, gotta tell ya). Yeah, you, if it's not you, it's not anyone. (I gotta tell ya, gotta tell ya). Looking back on my life, you're the only good I've ever done (ever done). Yeah, you, if it's not you, it's not anyone (anyone). Not anyone.”

playlist
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.