Beat logo

The heart of my passions

music

By jacqueline hendraPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
short and sweet

The heart of my passion.

I have a number of loves and likes, from art and crafts, to writing and music.

I like to combine them into one focus, where I can see them all together … on my website. It's where I can be me. It doesn't do anything or go anywhere, it's just my place to vent if I need to. I blog, connect music links (recommended listening) and write. Its so easy and satisfying, you can be who you want when you want.

Environmental issues are the focus of my site, it has always been a concern of mine and if I can help support the environment in any way I will.

But the heart of all my passions is music. Being a keen environmentalist music somehow inspires me to write. I don't play or sing, I listen! I feel! I write, draw and create. Its like a chain of thoughts that all come together when I introduce music. I have a set of headphones that never leave my head. I often fall asleep with the headphones playing my favourite play lists

Music is soul food and a mind supplement, it can erase all other emotions and replace them with whatever you want to feel. It can soothe a blistered ego and ignite a dying ember in saddest of hearts. It can also be painful when it touches the very nerve of your heart but without it? WE would no doubt sink to the depths of nothingness. I shudder at the thought. Is it even a passion?! Or is it a necessity like food and water? Let's face it we all need music to survive. Did you know it can restore lost memories and help to convey our thoughts and feelings in the most difficult of times? It can even bypass spinal injury to get those toes tapping.

Whatever your genre, music speaks volumes about who you are and what makes you tick, it can help you keep fit and help you rest. It can resonate with your deepest and most inner desires (ah hum!) or help you strengthen your inner flee response, should you be confronted with aggression. (Eye of the Tiger has a lot to answer for).

I use sounds for almost every aspect of my life, it's not just cleaning motivation, it's environmental motivation, if you have the 'Courage to Change', we could clean up this planet in no time. I'd hate for tomorrows child to despise us, or blame us for the mess we are leaving them to rectify. They need a voice now today, not tomorrow. Our children, our grandchildren and their children will want to forget us. I'm not sure I can live with that. If there's one thing I could wish for, it's a clean planet for our future generations.

Music can also take you to another dimension, spark alive every spiritual bone in your body, raise your awareness, potential and purpose. It's a surreal feeling, when you experience a connection from within.

Where will music take us in another fifty years from now? Will it have ebbed away slowly or will it beat faster? I'm going to hazard a wild guess here and suggest it will have slowed down its beat. Without natural inspiration music will become dull and repetitive. BUT! I doubt I'll be around to find out, It all depends on us keeping Mother Nature fit and healthy, If her beat grows strong and healthy, we will know through the music.

I'm convinced she speaks through us, her carers. It's expressed in everything we do, through music and words. I believe she's depending on us to speak for her. There are so many phenomenal artists in the world, that worded their music so eloquently its almost as if its her speaking. If she could speak now it would 'Drive' us to despair. She would no doubt shout at us for behaving like the children we are 'Clean up your mess!' Why don't we listen!?

Through my website I try to speak for her, I hope it will inspire others to do the same. It's my web album.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

jacqueline hendra

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.