Beat logo

The Anti-Valentines Playlist

The Playlist for any Anti-Love Situations

By Jesse NancePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
The Anti-Valentines Playlist
Photo by Oleg Ivanov on Unsplash

So recently I had been going through a divorce. I was in shock at first, didn't know why and I was trying to save my marriage. Well, after so long some information came to light and I became very angry and just melted inside. I lost myself for a little bit in my emotions and listening to really, sappy, lovey-dovey, I want you back so bad type of songs. Well when I snapped back to reality I came up with a new playlist. It wasn't a playlist to say that I hatted her for wanting a divorce, it was a playlist to help keep me level in my search for myself and a mostly I don't want you back kind of songs that are needed for any kind of break-up. So I present to you my one and only Ultimate Break Up or Anti-Valentines Playlist.

Song 1 - In The End by Linkin Park. This song related to me trying so hard to fight for my marriage that I lost who I was in the beginning and pleading of wanting her to stay. In losing who I was it no longer mattered in the end if she stayed.

Song 2 - Heartbreaker by Led Zeppelin. The kind of song you throw at a cheater. I'm not saying my wife cheated or that I cheated in our relationship, this is the song that you throw out to all the heartbreaking cheaters that throw themselves to anything that moves. "Abuse my love a thousand times, no matter how hard I tried. Heartbreaker your time has come, take your evil away!"

Song 3 - Drunk on Plane by Dierks Bentley. Okay this song is a fun one. It's about letting yourself loose from the pain. At least that's my interpretation of it. It may just be that he couldn't get his month back for their honeymoon and so he decided to go anyways for that mile high club action.

Song 4 - Gives You Hell by The All American Rejects. Your lady or man leaves you because they believe they can find something better, even though you are providing them with everything they ever wanted and more. This is the song you play when they come to the realization that they were wrong on leaving. When they try to come back, give them the finger and blast this one.

Song 5 - Song For the Dumped by Ben Folds. Tired of feeling sorry for yourself? Did they leave you? Tired of feeling like you're nothing? The solution is to get mad at the person who did you wrong. This song is all about saying, "Well fuck you too!" and getting back what's yours from them.

Song 6 - Fuck You and Your Cat by Goldfinger. Pair this song with Song For The Dumped and you've got a beautiful way saying F-You to whoever let you down.

Song 7 - Somebody Kill Me by Adam Sandler. This was probably the first song that I had added to this playlist. Was watching The Wedding Singer and I just had to add it because I felt the hurt and the anger in his emotions. They were my emotions too.

Song 8 - Fuck It by Eamon. Another song for those cheaters who are just begging to come back. They've done you wrong so many times, right? They're lies and sweat talk just doesn't mean anything to you anymore. You want to convey a message to them, well here it is.

Song 9 - Another F.U. Song by Reel Big Fish. When you are at the phase of being mad or upset at the world for everything wrong that has happened. Whatever or whoever hurt you, it doesn't matter really if it's a break up or not. It could be your mad at your parents. Sing this song as loud as you can and I'm pretty sure everyone will get the message.

Song 10 - Fuck You and all Your Friends by Falling In Reverse. I think I'm starting to see a pattern with these F.U. songs, don't you? Pair this one with song 8 on this list and you've got the perfect combo of telling that no good for nothing partner of yours that you don't want them back.

Song 11 - Tango Shoes by Bif Naked. This song is all about finding yourself after a break up and how much better of you are on your own. Finding a love for yourself is the best thing you can do because you come to a realization that you don't need anyone else to make you happy and feel loved. Why? Well no one can love you like yourself.

Song 12 - I Will Survive by Cake. Yes Cake is not the original singer for this song and there are numerous others by I like the voice in this one, gives it a different vibe to others.

playlist
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.