Beat logo

Tammy Renee at The Crimson Moon

Stronger Tour

By Tammy ReneePublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
Tammy Renee Music "Stronger Tour" headed to The Crimson Moon

"I am so excited to be performing at "The Crimson Moon." There are places in the world that an artist like myself has always wanted to play, and this is one of them. I am so humbled to be able to go and share a piece of my heart" ~ Tammy Renee

Tammy Renee is an eclectic artist who sings Americana, Country, Gospel and Folk music with hints of Blues and whose musical influences include Dolly Parton, Iris DeMent and Bonnie Raitt. She has a unique sound and an inspirational story that she uses to share a small piece of her heart.

She was born in the Adirondack Mountains of upstate New York. She grew up in a musical family who enjoyed singing and playing what she refers to as "Real Life Music," music that was built on the hard times and stories of real life. She started touring in a family band when she was only nine and has sang with artists like Kitty Wells, Tanya Tucker, Randy Travis and Mary Chapin Carpenter.

Tammy Renee released her first album Roots Run Deep in 2017 and has since released 2 other studio albums: It's Christmas Time Again (2017) and her most recent album Steps (2018), which has already earned her three award nominations from CCM Artist of the Year, Song of the Year and Album of the Year.

She is currently concentrating on her North American tour and spending time writing with acclaimed writers such as Fish Fisher, but she will soon be back in the studio to record her brand-new Americana single. However, for now, she is headed to The Moon!

You can like and follow "Tammy Renee Music" on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and at her own website, www.tammyreneemusic.com.

Tammy Renee grew up on small town faith. She lived in the small town of Greenfield Center, NY, where neighbors helped each other and you could leave your doors unlocked with no worries.

A personal Note from Tammy Renee ~

“I grew up singing, everything I said I sang, but there was a time that I thought I just wasn’t good enough. I mean people told me I was good, but I never believed it. I was so self-conscious. I wanted to be the next Dolly Parton. I wanted to grow up and go on tour, ride a bus with a band and get excited when people would buy my music, or love my songs.

There was a time in my life that I took very ill. I went into kidney failure and was on the edge of death. This went on for several years. Eventually, I became well enough and got married and started to raise a family.

Life happened, and that’s when I thought my dreams were gone. I lived a good life, had a husband who loves me along with children and grand-children.

Deep down inside I was missing something. Music is what made me breathe. It’s what made my heart beat. It was missing from my life, and the people who loved me knew it. It was my own children and husband that encouraged me to start putting my music out on social media and I did.

I was totally shocked by the response that I received. People loved my music. They loved my heart. They loved me. It gave me courage to really dive in head first, and today, I am so excited to be where I am. To be playing at The Grand Old Opry two years ago and to be playing the most iconic venues in the world makes me so excited.

I really look forward to getting to a venue near you and I hope that you will follow my music and my social media pages at Tammy Renee Music

Tammy Renee and Danny Joines perform a unique rendition of Elle King's "Can't Be Loved."

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Renee

Tammy Renee is an eclectic artist who sings Americana, Country, Gospel and Folk music with hints of blues and who's musical influences include Dolly Parton, Iris DeMent and Bonnie Raitt. She has a unique sound and an inspirational story.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.