Beat logo

Spiritual Space

A sequel to my "Cycles of The Moon" Playlist

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 9 months ago • 7 min read
Spiritual Space
Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

"Awakening is not changing who you are,

but discarding who you are not."

-Deepak Chopra

I have always had a love for spirituality. And the music industry seems to be awakening more and more.

I created this playlist after my New Music category on Spotify showed me three separate spiritual songs in one week! I was shocked at the amount new music that is coming out that speaks on spirituality. I realized, that in the months since I created that Playlist for Vocal, that I must have accumulated enough songs for a sequel and sure shit, I did!

The link to my previous Playlist Post is below in case you want to check it out.

All this being said, here is the playlist that I created on Spotify that I titled, "Spiritual Space" and I hope you enjoy the music as much as I did creating it.

Run Away to Mars by TALK

What if I run away to Mars? Would you find me in the stars?

I remember finding this song from the radio on a particularly bad day. TALK has quickly become one of my favourite artists out there. If you have not listened to them before, please feel free to check them out.

But There's Still the Moon by Tasha

The truth is all these rhymes , barely hold me together . But I still try to bear it through the bad weather . Winter’s harsh sting , so unforgiving , inside hiding . It’s okay, don’t want to be seen.

This song is very special to me because of the lyrics. It felt magical the first time that I listened to it and still holds that feeling for me.

Black Magic by Beach House

And all of this black magic is floating in the air. Where the rivers come together a million miles away . It's strange and makes you wonder...

I love the vibe of this song. Beach House is one of my favourite artists to listen to as their music is very easy to listen to.

Past Life by Felix Jaehn, Jonas Blue

I keep thinkin' back to last night . We danced together 'til the daylight . So familiar how it felt like . I swear we fell in love in a past life.

I fell in love with this song when I discovered it.

Life On The Moon by Duncan Laurence

You were the sun, my beam of light , gave me my bright side . The other side's doomed , if there's life on the moon , it's all 'cause of you.

I have never listened to Duncan Laurence before but I instantly fell in love with this spiritual song.

Levitate by Clyde Kelly

I know when the skies clear , 'Cause I can see miles and miles away . I’m outside of time here . And it’s all one love . If they tell you any different, baby close your eyes and ... Levitate, levitate

I love this song because of meditation. When I try to meditate, I choose to close my eyes and imagine myself levitating. This is such a gorgeous song.

W.I.T.C.H. by Devon Cole

And she don't wanna be anybody else . She's a woman in total control of herself . It's such a wonder to be under her spell . What a woman in total control of herself.

I totally love the badass vibe to this song. It screams spirituality too which is a complete bonus. I have been listening to it on repeat for a while.

By Joshua Newton on Unsplash

Pray by jxdn

I can't even cry, so I try to fake it . I hate it . I pray to God, let me die in my sleep.

Oh boy do I ever relate to this one. I have a hard time crying. Someone told me it is because of an emotional blockage that I have right now. I hope this song finds someone else that needs it too.

Shooting Star (feat. Sum 41) by SK8

Shooting star, straight through the heart . Ripped apart, falling too far.

This song is upbeat and catchy. It isn't overly spiritual but it speaks to me on a different level. I hope you like it.

Silver Soul by Beach House

The needle on the spinning wheel . Collecting silver coil . It gathers heat without you.

Another Beach House song. This one hit the heart honestly. The lyrics are enchanting and it is easy to listen to.

Abracadabra by Qveen Herby

Comin' with the bad bitch magic. And they can't stand it.

I LOVE THIS SONG! And Qveen Herby! It is super catchy and upbeat and a total bad b*tch vibe. Make this your new anthem.

Phases of the Moon by David Urse

Love is like the phases of the moon

I love the way the music flows in this song. It quickly became one of my new favourite songs.

Halo by Witchz

I need a halo nailed through my eyes.

Witchz is a very unique in my opinion. I love how weird this song is. The lyrics are dark and a little twisted. It's a good song.

By name_ gravity on Unsplash

Healer by Vin Bogart

I was already alone , living in a cloud of lies I saw light when I was crawling down . They called me on my mound of lies.

Any type of healing person can relate to the lyrics of this song. The overall song is beautiful but the lyrics go deeper than that.

Season Of The Witch by Lana Del Ray

Oh no, must be the season of the witch ... Must be the season of the witch

This popular radio song caught my attention at work. I love Lana Del Ray. I couldn't believe she released this song. It's soooo good.

Galaxies by Ryan Caraveo

I got galaxies in my eyes, watch them flash . I'm not just a wish that you make when I pass.

I adore Ryan Caraveo. He comes out with such good music and this was no exception.

BLACK MOONLIGHT by Duran Duran

Hold tight . We're going out tonight . Under the black moonlight.

This song is truly unique. It's fast paced and catchy. It's a great song to listen to.

Moon by Damien Styles

Got me howling at the moon , On the Sunday afternoon . Overthinking everything was it I said and I wish I could change

This is a completely witchy song. I adored every single thing about this one.

Taurus (feat. Naomi Wild) by Machine Gun Kelly

Know that I'm a monster like the one under the bed .

This one isn't super spiritual but I felt like it deserved to be in this playlist for some reason. I really love this song and have been blasting in on repeat for months now.

BLACK MAGIC LOVE by BLOOMS, Eviette

Would you live for me? Kill for me? Die for me? If so live inside my black magic love.

This is a beautiful song. It's melancholy vibe is extremely enchanting.

Dear Ghost by Whxami

Are you an angel, are you God? Has Satan been involved? Where's your halo? Do you hate me? Wish to see me burn alive

Ooooh the lyrics of this one. It's a little sad but still slightly upbeat. It's a bit different than what I normally listen to but it really opens up about what it's like being spiritual.

By Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Hex Girl by Emerson Vernon

She's got magic in her blood.

This one is good. I love the lyrics to this song.

Crystals by Magic Wands

Crystals all strung around your heart, yeah . Got the power to float you to the top where . Sailing out to sea in the sunlight . Catching stars alone in the moonlight.

This is probably one of my favourite ones on the list. It's just simply beautiful.

Savage Daughter by Sarah Hester Ross

I am my mother's savage daughter . The one who runs barefoot . Cursing sharp stones . I am my mother's savage daughter . I will not cut my hair . I will not lower my voice.

This one will forever remind me of my daughter. It's a Celtic tune that is absolutely enchanting to listen to. My cousin sent it to me a couple years back and I forgot about it for a while until I was digging through some of my old playlists.

The Moon Will Sing by The Crane Wives

The moon will sing a song for me . I loved you like the sun . Bore the shadows that you made , With no light of my own.

This song is just beautiful to listen to. I love the spiritual vibes that it brings out.

black hole by sharks!, Mija, Grabbitz

Shake hands with your enemy . You're crying's like a song to me . You're a black hole filling up with tar . And I can't find space to breathe.

This one isn't super spiritual but I felt like it belonged in this list. Music is like poetry, and the words spoke to me.

By Jacob Granneman on Unsplash

DEVIL - slowed + reverb by DREAMDNVR

I'm so numb . You can see it in my eyes . Angel in the night . Now you got me crucified.

This song is beautiful. I love when artists put their pain into their work and in this song you can truly feel it.

Falling from the Sky by Kailee Morgue, KiNG MALA

Fallen angel, you're the greatest, like a bullet in the head . Heaven sent ya, like a reject, crawling back like the undead . Oh, so helpless, I was convinced, where'd you learn to lie like that? You're an actress, lots of practice with crying on command.

This is another good one. It's a sweet song to listen to. The beat is truly beautiful.

Moonwater by bludnymph

We used to make magic moonwater . You were my mom and I was your daughter . But then you wĐľnt and hurt my heart even hardĐľr . I tried to help you but you were the martyr.

This song hits home for me because of my own mother. It's such a beautiful song and I am so thankful I found it as I managed to find solace within the lyrics.

__________________________________

Well this sums up my second Spiritual Spotify playlist. Spirituality is important to me. It saved me and destroyed me at the same time. I truly hope you enjoyed this playlist. <3

Thanks for reading.

Chloe Rose Violet🌹

pop cultureplaylistfeature

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Kelsey Clarey9 months ago

    I haven't heard a bunch of these before! Definitely going to have to check them out.

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Interesting playlist, Chloe. I've just scanned it so far, but I'll give them all a full listen today. Just in case you're interested, Season of the Witch was originally released by Donovan in 1966: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5n19muISmgc

  • Guuurrrrlllllll...!!! Thank you sooooo much for this playlist! I love soooo many of these songs! 🧙‍♀️✨️💖

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Written by Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Š 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.