Beat logo

Songs to Introduce to Someone Who Doesn't Like Country Music

We all have friends or family who don't like country music for whatever reason) but here's a list of songs they'll love (even if they don't want to admit it).

By Angelica TorresPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

If you have a friend that loves pop and wants to get into country, Kelsea Ballerini is your girl to go to. This song leans more on the pop side of the genre and it's such a jam. Kelsea also has songs that are closer to the roots of country. If you need a song to boost your confidence, this is definitely the song to play.

This song is such a jam. Danielle has some epic songs that are closer to pop and she has amazing songs that are really country. Her insane vocals can fit into any genre, it's hard not to love her! If you're not totally convinced by this song just go listen to her new record, "I Don't Believe We've Met"; it's awesome and you will love it. Her songs have so much meaning behind them, you're bound to find at least one you can really relate to.

I could listen to this song for hours. It's so catchy and it just makes you wanna sway. It also has such an awesome meaning behind it. Hunter is another artist I'd check out; he's basically all genres mashed into one and he's actually incredible. Also check out his song "More," which has the same kind of vibe this one does!

Speaking of how Hunter is basically all genres, this is one of his heavier songs. Personally, I turn on this song when I really just need to get lost in the music. His entire record Storyline is a bit heavier production-wise and it is incredible. Also, the guitar solo at the end of this song will absolutely stun you.

Keith Urban is probably the first person I'd introduce to someone who loves pop and wants to get into country. While Keith has some really country songs, he's not afraid to jump into pop. His new record GraffitiU is so good and I'd recommend listening to it, especially if you like pop.

Lacy is a new artist and this song is so so good. It's so catchy and it's perfect for your friends who want to get into country more. Also, I'd be lying if I said I didn't freestyle dance around to this song in my room on the daily. You'll probably be doing the same.

This is probably one of my favorite Kelsea songs. It's so good and I KNOW your friends will love it. It's so catchy and upbeat. I can guarantee you'll have this song on repeat in no time. (Note: I'd actually recommend Kelsea's entire sophomore record Unapologetically; all of the songs are so good and are perfect for someone who loves pop but wants to get into country.)

Ryan probably has one of the coolest sounds in country. His music definitely has an old rock and soul influence & it is incredible. This is probably my favorite song of his right now but I'd really recommend any of his songs to you. Another one of my favorites of his is "Still Believe In Crazy Love" & I really recommend you check it out!

I recently just got introduced to Catherine's music a few months ago when she released a song that was a collaboration with Hunter Hayes called "Don't Let Me Forget" (I'd strongly recommend listening to that song too) & she's SO GOOD. I've really been missing out. Her voice is absolutely angelic. Her music has a mix of pop and country in one & it makes for some freaking great songs. (She's also from Ireland. How cool is that?)

playlist
Like

About the Creator

Angelica Torres

I'm probably at a concert or drinking coffee. Or I'm drinking coffee at a concert.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.