Beat logo

Songs that Transcend Music and Become Pure Energy that Feeds the Soul

Behind the Beat

By Trycia LinoPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Water is Essential to Life just like our Soul Cries out for the Energy of Music to Live

If we look back through out history we see that music has played a key role in the life of people. Some might even go with the theory that the world was "Sang Into Existence", (Michael McClain). Music can heal the body and soul, it can create movement in art, and can help a soul crying out in pain to feel whole again. The world is full of different song genre, and a person need only turn on the radio to find the song that speaks to their heart.

Learning happens better for a number of children when paired with music

There have been studies done on children in the uterus who listen to classical music show signs of increased IQs and learning. Children also early on use music and beat in education. Look at how they learn the ABC's. There is a song that we sing together that they now can sing to tell me the alphabet. There is also a song for colors and shapes. What ever anyone wants to learn if put with a song it is easier for them to learn.

For me language has always been hard for me to grasp. When I hear it in songs I can pick up on the words and then learn the particular words and intonations. This skill has made it so I can learn a new language.

Music is a big part of my life. My husband listens to fast music during his work, he says that when he does this he has energy to get through the day. I do this with my kids as well during the day, especially when my baby starts to fuss my four year old will sit next to him and break out in song and he quiets down.

There are different types of music that I personally like. I am going to share three of my top artist and why I like the music.

The first group I will discuss is Linkin Park

I was introduced to this group when we watched the transformer movies. Linkin Park is on the sound track of Transformers. The songs that they use on the movie moves my soul and gives me goose bumps. The lyrics are very powerful, but it was the music that made me want to jump up and dance. It brought a feeling to me of power and awe. Every time I hear it now I get that same feeling. The first song from the movie is Iridescence. This was the first song of Linkin Park I ever heard and I was hooked after.

The song starts with a slow melody, then it builds as the music goes on. As the music builds the physical experience is amazing. It gives me chills every time.

The words are also very powerful. It starts "You are standing on the wake of devastation. You are waiting on the edge of the unknown. With your cataclysm raining down insides crying save me now you are there and possibly alone", Linkin Park. Then it builds, "Do you feel cold and lost in desperation, You build up hope but failures all you know, Remember all the sadness and frustration and let it go, Let it go".

This is my favorite line. Let it go. When I am over whelmed with my life and things are just hard I remember this song and the words let it go and I close my eyes and just picture all of the things holding me down leaving my body.

The other song of Linkin Park that I will discuss is called In the End. This song is my sons who is four, favorite. He always say's "Mom put on the transformers song, the one that goes it starts with one". It is really cute when he does this because he really likes the song, but mixes up the words.

Pink is an artist that has a voice like an angel to me

Pinks song from the The Greatest Showman is another song that is on my playlist, A Million Dreams it is uplifting and inspiring.

I also believe that any song with a key change in the middle can bring chills.

The last type of music I want to discuss is Christian music. Religion plays a big part in my life and so when I feel my anxiety rise I like to put on songs that are religious and have deep meaning. These songs help me sleep at night and bring me peace.

Music is a part of who we are. It started before the world was and will continue long after.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Trycia Lino

Trycia has a BS in Sociology and Gerontology. Her MAED in Counseling and a ABD PhD in Edication. She is the Author The Guardian of Machu Picchu Elixir of Life.

She is married to an amazing man Daniel, and has two amazing boys.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.