Beat logo

Self-confidence

Lyric to cheer up

By Jade RenteriaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo taken by Jade Renteria

I'm a music lover. I have so many songs and CDs. Music help me so much! It's gave me the words and the emotions that I couldn't describe. So I thought that I should share some of my favorite song that gave me the self-confidence when sometime I couldn't. Enjoy! They are not the full lyrics from the song. I just typed my favorite parts from the songs.

"With confidence, let it go (here we go). Marching on the streets (on the roll). Background music where I be. Bomb bomb bomb. Icy but I'm on fire. A dream inside me, I'm confident."

"Shout out to my mama, thank you to my papa. I got all the good stuff from you. With confidence, let it go (here we go). Marching on the streets (on the roll). Background music where I be. Bomb bomb bomb. Icy but I'm on fire." - ICY by ITZY

"Just pretty but not attractive at all. I'm different from other kids. I'm different. Don't measure me by your standards alone. I love being myself. I'm nobody else. I love myself! Something different about me, YEAH!"

"Raise your head and follow your dreams, just keep on dreamin. Keep your chin up, we got your back. Keep your head up, and keep on dreamin. Keep your chin up, we got your back." - DALLA DALLA by ITZY

"No matter what anyone says, I'm me I just wannabe me. I wannabe me. It's doesn't have to be something, I'm just perfect when I'm me. I don't wanna be somebody. Just wannabe me, be me. I wanna be me, me, me." -WANNABE by ITZY

"Inside the invisible fog, I have to find myself. The hope of a small light, you'll find with only your imagination. When I reach out toward a higher place, it feel like I can almost touch it. Am I closer to the days I longed for. I draw them on the sky."

"Just spread your wings. To the end, follow the sound of your beating heart. Close your eyes and follow your dreams. You're a hero, you can fly. You're a hero, you can fly. I wont't cry anymore. I won't give up anymore. I won't lose. I won't lose."

"Yeah, let's go Jess. You should've never doubted yourself, matter of fact you should be proud of yourself. Cause' you had to find a way. Go about it yourself. Nobody gave you direction, had to route it yourself." - Fly by Jessica ft Fabolous

"Set me free so I can breathe in this landscape passing by freely. Like singing a song, I want to tell myself the words. I love myself, I trust myself. The word I didn't hear."

"Like singing a song, I want to tell myself the words. I love myself, I trust myself. That I didn't have. Look at me who endured the long darkness, I don't hide anymore even if the night come again. I'm standing by my side. Above the sky will be bright, I'll be the light that spreads and fly."

"Someday if I can just tell myself. I love myself, I trust myself. Will you remember this. I love myself, I trust myself. The words that will hold me." - Dear Me by Taeyeon

"I want to shut myself away from the voices and gazes around me. I'm just crying, hiding my breath in the dark. I mumbled, hung my head down low. This is my life, what do you want for me to do? Break my own shell that I faked. Anyone can say anything. This is me. I'm the greatest. My awakened heart. Will shine to illuminate the future."

"I'll change the sorrow into power like ripping my heart out. And wipe the tears away from the eye of the girl in the mirror. This is my life...I want to confront. No matter what I lose. This is me. I'm the greatest. My pure heart will shine to illuminate the world. (Right here, right now, this is my fight song) I will shine. In order to start walking. Oh! I'm the greatest. Anyone can say anything. I will shine as I want." - I'm the Greatest by Taeyeon

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Jade Renteria

”ART is something that makes you breathe with a different kind of happiness.” - Anni Albers

“Writing is hard work. But if you want to become a writer you will become one. Nothing will stop you.” - Dorothy Day

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.