Beat logo

Quarantined

A playlist

By g. whilesPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

I know the world is a terrifying place right now. No one really knows what to make of what's going on or how to handle it. I do hope that everyone is staying safe and is limiting their time outside and around people to help contain the virus and make sure it doesn't spread to the immunocompromised or the elderly. I hope everyone is doing their part to support and uplift everyone else, and that you're being kind to the essential workers, especially the ones working in retail.

There are 206 songs on this playlist. Yeah, I know, it's a lot. But this will get you through everything that's going on right now. Sidenote: There are 205 songs on my playlist, but only 100 songs are being shown on this playlist as of now.

All of these songs have their reason for being on this playlist. Some of them are on here because of their title and how it relates to this current pandemic, others are on here because the content of the song is about the quarantine, and a lot of these songs are just on here because they're good songs and I like listening to them.

We start this playlist with an absolute banger by a fantastic artist that really encapsulates what this playlist is all about: Quarantine by Chris Webby. It's a fire track, and Webby is an incredible rapper. I do highly recommend listening to all of his music.

Some of my favorite lines from this song are:

"No disrespect to my fans

But no, I am not trying to shake your hand

If you wanna see me, see me on the 'Gram

Going on live, eating from a can"

"I already told my lady, if we doing it

We'll be using hand sani' for lubricant"

"'How could you make a joke about a damn pandemic, Chris?'

Pfft, have a sense of humor, bitch

I'm just trying to lighten the mood"

"I mean, honestly, I been known to go

Mad days in a row, no human contact

Netflix chillin' in my room, I'm on that

And that was all before an epidemic

It's still the same shit, just with more disinfectant

Not to be malicious, or unsympathetic

But all jokes aside, I just hope I don't get it"

It really is a banger, and it's a fun, light-hearted song.

I've thrown in songs that have titles that relate to this pandemic, and of course, all of this is for comedy's sake, so no one should get offended, but you know how it is. Some of these titles include: Another One Bites the Dust, Down With the Sickness, The Eulogy, Death Valley, Die Young, and, of course, How to Save a Life.

I've also put in some songs that I really enjoy hearing and that I can dance around to. Songs that put me in a good mood and that distract me from what's going on right now. And really that's what this whole playlist is all about. A lot of these songs are about weed, though.

I've also realized that I did put a lot of Chris Webby and NF songs, but they're both amazing rappers, so I feel no shame. This playlist does mostly consist of rock and rap songs, so if you're not a fan of that, you probably won't like it. All the songs on here are great and do deserve to be listened to, though.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy listening to this playlist! Stay safe, everybody. We can get through this pandemic if we stick together and make sure everyone around us is safe.

playlist
Like

About the Creator

g. whiles

he/they. queer writer just trying to find my place (corny, i know).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.