Beat logo

Quarantine Playlist

Music I love During the shutdown!!

By UnknownPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

The music I like may not be what everyone likes. I have a very interesting taste in music. I am a big fan of Heavy Metal, So this may be very different. But just so you all know Music is my life I love all music. It must sound good to me! I can go from Motown to The Beatles, Rihanna to Melanie Martinez, Or Linkin Park to Lamb Of God!! I could go on and on and on.... During this time we all have to be stuck in the house music is a must!!! I need music to keep me calm through this! Here's my Quarantine Playlist.

I am going with my #1 genre Metal! Metal has always been my favorite, for basically all my life! Here's my Top 10 Favorite Metal music I listen to during this Pandemic... 1. Devil Driver- You Make Me Sick 2. Thy Art Is Murder- Holy War 3. Make Them Suffer- Uncharted 4. Chelsea Grin-Skin Deep 5. Black Sabbath- Paranoid 6. Code Orange- Bleeding In The Blur 7. Jinjer's whole Albums, But "On the Top" has been my fave. 8. Tallah- We The Sad 9. WhiteChapel- Elitist Ones 10. Lacuna Coil-You Love me'Cause I Hate You. Wish I could go on with more...

Rock is another one of my all time faves. When I just want to hear a little less screaming (Lol) But here's my Top 10 Rock music I listen to during this Pandemic.. 1. Highly Suspect's whole albums just love the lead singer's voice. 2. Mount Salem- Lucid 3. Black Pistol Fire-Speak of the Devil 4. Prvis- Eyelids 5. Greta Van Fleet- Brave New World 6. Alice in Chains - The One You Know 7.He Is Legend- Air Raid 8. Scars of Broadway- They say 9.Nothing More- Fade In,Fade Out 10. A Perfect Circle- Talk Talk

Pop is the type of music I listen to when I want to dance a little or maybe listen to something more mellow lol. It's not my favorite so I don't know too many artist or songs much. But I like what I like. Here's my Top 10 Pop music I listen to during this Pandemic . 1. Sam Smith- Latch 2. Major Lazer- Lean on 3. Rihanna- Work, Work, Work 4. Billie Eillish- Bad Guy 5. Melanie Martinez - High School Sweethearts 6. Melanie Martinez-Mad Hatter 7. Fifth Harmony- Work from Home 8. Dua Lipa- New Rules 9. Clean Bandit- Rockabye 10. The ChainSmokers - Don't Let Me Down

Last and darn sure the least! Rap, I am not a big fan of but there's some rap music I find interesting and very funny. My husband introduced to me some that caught my ears. Now I know some of the artists but not too much of the songs. ( I will be listing the artist instead ) Here's Top 10 Rap artists that we listen to during this Pandemic. 1. Token 2. Tech N9ne 3. Lil Dicky 4. Tyler, The Creator 5. UBI 6. Prof 7. Run The Jewels 8. Marlon Craft 9.MayDay 10.Hopsin

I hope This was a cool list to you guys. I have so much more on my my mind. But hope this give you all some new playlist ideas. Please everyone stay safe and enjoy life the best you can during this horrible times!

playlist
Like

About the Creator

Unknown

First time writer! Trying to see what's my calling

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.