Beat logo

Quarantine Playlist

Music to Dance to

By Nicole CadwalladerPublished 4 years ago 3 min read

As a sit on my new, yet not so new, “home office” made up of a love seat, a chair and a bunch of wild power cords charging everything, I look back on some of my favourite and new favourite songs that keep me going through out the day to get pumped into the much needed weekend. I realize a lot of them are dance songs and three out of the fifteen songs are in another language other than English. I think it’s a great experience to have a variety of dance music to enjoy throughout the week because it uplifts your mood and sprits (and hopefully you immune system!). I listen to these songs when I need a pick-me-up or something to help motivate me to move or to create. Also, these songs are my go-to if I am cleaning, cooking or even creating artwork (doodles and drafts count too, right?). Even when my “creation” does not turn out as planned at least I had my fun moving and grooving to the musical playlist on Youtube.

My Quarantine Playlist has a little bit of dance music for everybody, every age and every level of dancer. There are some songs that will take you back in time with a mellow beat and chill harmony. Others songs will get you up and moving, which is really important for everyone spending a lot of time at home now due to COVID-19. Take your stress and worries away with a good dance off. Whether your soaking in the tub or dancing to the beat, these songs will sure to get to hyped up! Even though this playlist is short, it is great for a much-needed burst of energy in our gloomy, cold indoor spring.

1. Make Me by Reign – this song helps inspire me to move and create art.

2. Lucky Me by The Knocks – this song helps remind me how lucky I am to have my family, friends and health.

3. I Wanna Rave by Steve Aoki – a great party song for gearing up for the weekend.

4. Me Necesita by Prettymuch – adds a little cultural flare to your routine.

5. Good as Hell by Lizzo – reminds me of self love and self-care are important.

6. Billboard by Jonas Blue – another cultural flavour song that gets you swaying.

7. Moonlight by Gaulin – mellow, yet up beat, this song helps you slowly get up from your home office.

8. Purple Hat by Sofi Tukker – great at home dance party starter!

9. Stupid Love by Lady Gaga – year 2020 dance staple, yes, I had to include it .

10. Absolutely Anything by CG5 – even more cultural tastes to excite your appetite.

11. Glad He’s Gone by Tove Lo – for those who are going through a break up or ‘pause’ in their relationship.

12. I Can’t Help by Sarcastic Sounds – for those who miss their better half and know that staying safe is for the best.

13. Bawdy by Dillion Francis and TV Noise – getting the party started early with deep bass beats.

14. Holy Water by Galantis – this song will just you visualizing of a great beach waterfront view, perfect for meditiation.

15. Boasty by Wiley – end off the playlist with some hard beats, harmonies and party music.

I strongly suggest you gather up quarantined family members and / or pets and get up and moving with these party songs! And remember, if you cannot see you family and friends; a little Zoom Meeting dance party never hurt nobody. Lift your spirit with these wonderful songs in your home and stay safe and healthy.

playlist

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Nicole CadwalladerWritten by Nicole Cadwallader

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.