Beat logo

Nick Nittoli Knows How to Make a Good Song

"No Problemz"

By Brooklyn DamienPublished 5 years ago Updated 8 months ago 5 min read
Like
Really With the Rhyming...

Nick Nittoli is a kid from Garfield, New Jersey living his dream. He actually won for losing... On the short-lived Bravo show Platinum Hit, Nick made it to the semi final round of cuts before being eliminated. He ultimately came in fourth place, but it wasn't time for the former telemarketer to wake up yet. He parlayed his appearance on the show into a publishing deal and has been producing and writing as many songs as he could dream up ever since. His writing actually inspired me to write again. My last article was written at a time when the hip hop community was mourning the loss of the legendary figure Nipsey Hussle. To be frank, writing lost its appeal to me. It wasn't a fun time even though I tried hard to make it be. Transcribing Nick's lyrics put a smile on my face. Ah, to be young.

Pass That

Wanna Have Some Fun? (Via Instagram)

Not being a Bravo reality TV connoisseur myself, I was introduced to this playful wordsmith when I was tasked to post the lyrics to his newest song "No Problemz" on the Genius.com lyrics site. Hearing lyrics like, "These niggas don't know Jack and I really got da shining," made me go listen to more. He has a lot of potential. His beats are exceptional. "Drop it Low" is a party starter in the vein of a G Eazy or Tyga backed song. My foot started tapping as soon as the flute came in. It's more of a head nodding slapper than a cerebral landscape, but you're sure to chuckle more than once at the bars Nick spits with comfort.

Nowadays the beats and flows are making the song. Nick Nittoli has a great grasp of those two aspects of song writing. He's written and produced for artists like Zendaya, French Montana, YG, Snoop Dogg and many more. The industry is recognizing his talent. With more experience, his lyrics will undoubtedly display more depth. With under ten hip hop songs in his personal discography, Nittoli is off to a good start of a great career. I'm happy to see him get his dreams out.

The Real Writers of Warner Music

Back at the Beginning (Via Instagram)

I'm a lyric lover, but I love rap period. Not every song has to have Black Thought God level wordplay. I enjoy rappers that employ humor, creativity and most of all skill. You might be surprised at some of the artists I gave a chance and ended up really liking, like Caleon Fox, Tyler the Creator and Nick Nittoli. Give his lyrics a read if you haven't taken a listen already and let me know what you think on Twitter or Instagram.

"No Problemz" by Nick Nittoli

"I pull up on this rap shit like really with the rhyming

These niggas don't know Jack and I really got da shining

Fake ass rappers sound depressed while they smiling

They look and sound alike Justin Bieber Miley Cyrus

I spit once you could catch the motherfucking virus

You don't want a close encounter like you're Richard fucking Dreyfus

Crazy on the track like the flow belongs in Rikers

I'm coming for your ears like my name Mike Tyson

A different weight class I go harder with the titans

And appeased be the gods cuz I really got da lightning

I make money every word has really got a stipened

Every rapper kinna lit boy I really am enlightened

I doctored up the beat let me go and stick the knife in

I got numbers you don't really understand like on your license

Know some niggas who could really find out just how much your life is

Yo I really am da goat tell the lambs to be silent

Chorus

They don't really want no problems

They don't really want no problems

They don't really want no problems

They don't really want no problems

Yeah

Ohhh

They don't really want no problems

They don't really want no problems

You let me rap once you gone never get the mic again

These Lil Bow Wows got me feeling like Mike again

I keep that running like I'm Richard Simmons cycling

I brought this shit back like an addiction to Vicodin

They don't got a shot like a nigga up here snipin' it

Every line I spit is fresh like I'm really with the whitening

Nick Nittoli gone and show them niggas why they hypin' him

I bully all the artists like I'm really with the violence

Woah... Now go and play the violins

Making different kinna sweet bread like Hawaiians

Water all around me niggas salty that's a island

I saw the shit comin like the motherfucking Mayans

Oh... Resurrected never die again

Addict for the music I'm just trying to get high again

On my Brad Pitt shit no you don't wanna fight again

And we don't need a judge ain't nobody here denying him

I'm the man like my first name fuckin' Ivan

Sounding like the gods or the motherfuckin' giants

First time with me we gon' hit the fuckin' hyman

Feelin' like the greatest fuckin' rapper call me Dylon

Always in the pocket like a mutha fuckin' iPhone

Put this together like a mutha fuckin Tyco

Crazy on the beat bitch I bitch I bitch I might go (laughs)

Bitch I might go yeah

Chorus

They don't really want no problems

They don't really want no problems

They don't really want no problems

They don't really want no problems

Yeah

Ohhh

They don't really want no problems

They don't really want no problems"

I'll be watching this reality show.

rap
Like

About the Creator

Brooklyn Damien

Bed Stuy representative, pg, pre gentrification... I actually dig what they've done to the place while I was away... Y'all know the rules, moved from BK to New Jeruse... Well I'm back... Oh, I produce, perform aaand I do all my own stunts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.