Beat logo

Musky E

Elon Musk tries his hand.

By Brooklyn DamienPublished 5 years ago Updated 8 months ago 3 min read
Like
East coast to West, respect.

"All my life been grinding, all my life, sacrificed, hustled, paid the price"—Nipsey Hussle

Too Soon

R.I.P.

The man that brought you the current car of the future by way of the Tesla company and a car currently floating in space has now given us the tribute of all tributes... I'd be remiss if I didn't pay an actual tribute to our brother in Hip Hop that passed away recently. R.I.P. to the Grammy award nominated west coast representative Nipsey Hussle. You were taken so suddenly and young, it hurts our collective hearts and you will not be forgotten. This death is on the forefront of our hip hop news cycle so I chose a lighter topic to discuss for much needed levity. My thoughts are with your famili and you're in my prayers brethren.

I saw the song on Worldstar Hip Hop, yesterday and actually listened to it. I'm a curious cat... and adventurous. It's an afro beat, tinged, auto tune soaked, faulty Tesla auto pilot system car wreck. I have no idea why he would put out this foolishness inspired by a long forgotten meme. He must be pretty bored of spending his millions. This is the type of shenanigans that got him removed from the helm of his company. When he tweeted last August that he had funding secured to make the Tesla company private at $420 a share he may have just been making a corny weed pun... he claimed he changed his mind about the decision. The SEC got involved, and ultimately Musk was fined 20 million dollars and removed from the board at his own company. So I guess his take away from the experience was to do one and hit the booth... Is it a cry for help? Mid life crisis maybe? Is the song even real?

I have no idea if it's actually Elon on the track. The only time I've ever heard him speak was during an interview with Gayle King. He took her on a tour of his underground tunnels, that he envisions will unclog the roads of Los Angeles. It could be me on that generic afro beat rhythm, and I wouldn't be able to tell. The vocals are drenched in auto tune like a teenage boy going on his first date doused in Drakkar Noir. It stinks just like that boy too. I really don't care who makes a song. If I like it, it's hot. Nick Cannon and a precanceled R. Kelly had a surprise hit on their hands with "Gigolo." When I told people I loved that song they really didn't believe me. Every song doesn't have to be serious. I was raised on the Fat Boys, the Rappin' Duke (The Ha), Biz Markie and lots more humorous artists and songs. These songs had something in common though. They were good.

Hip Hop is like cable TV. There are plenty of artists with a multitude of passions that they express. Some of these people are actual comedians, like Tiffany Haddish, who is reportedly working on an album. I would expect her raps to have more than a little humor. Shia LaBeouf shocked the world when he displayed his skills on the Sway in the Morning Show. I loved it. It doesn't matter who you are, what you look like, or your profession. If you have bars to spit I want to hear them. They can be about serious health issues like those tackled in Phonte's, No News is Good News, street tales like the late great Nipsey Hussle's Victory Lap or meme rap, meant to make us laugh like Doja Cat's "Mooo!" Tech 9 was a legend because he was able to make the crowd laugh at his opponent in the battle arena. There are no boundaries, Elon, just one rule: there must be bars.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Brooklyn Damien

Bed Stuy representative, pg, pre gentrification... I actually dig what they've done to the place while I was away... Y'all know the rules, moved from BK to New Jeruse... Well I'm back... Oh, I produce, perform aaand I do all my own stunts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.