Beat logo

My Zen Time

Playlist For Making Me Zen

By Amanda J MollettPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

When I need to center myself or calm myself down I also go to music. Most times I ask for my daughters' recommendation because she is always finding things that help her center herself. If I have a headache she has something to help me. If I am having trouble sleeping she has just the right thing to help me. Sometimes we will look for meditation music to soothe the heart as well as the mind and soul. Other times we will listen to the classic playlists that get us cheered up or centered, gets our moods up, and gets our blood pumping again.

Intmentals-Now Or Never-Halsey-This song has a really great fresh beat. After even a few seconds you are wanting to dance and shake out all of the junk that is in your system. My daughter let me know about this song when I was having a really bad day and after a bit, I felt like I was on Greys' Anatomy ready to dance it out.

Gryffin Illenium-Feel Good Ft. Daya- This song has a great message. It is a really song for someone who feels alone and needs someone to help him through. For someone who needs to know that there is a friend or a loved one that is right by their side.

Vexento-Now- This song has a soothing sound and if you are watching the video it is one of those videos that has soothing visuals.

Natural Opiate And Endorphin Release- This is great for pain relief. It is a piece of binaural music to help relieve pain. It is extremely good for headaches. My daughter played this for me when I had the worst headache I have ever had and after a hot bath and this music playing it went away.

174 HZ- Pain Relief- This is a pain relief while you sleep music. This is another one that is very good for headaches and especially if you have full-blown migraines as I do. As we speak, or more appositely as I write this my head hurts and it is hot so I am listening to this hoping it will soothe my head so I can get through writing this.

Sara Evans-I Could Not Ask For More- This is a great song to make you get in a better mood. It really makes you realize how much you have. It helps to center you not only your mind but also your heart.

Capital Kings- You'll Never Be Alone- This is a soothing song for your heart and soul. It is a gospal song, but you never realize it when listening to it. It is a great song if you are feeling low or alone.

These are a few of the songs that my daughter and I listen to when we need to feel centered, or if we need to meditate. Anything we need to do to get to that zen place where we can feel that we are in a better place than we were before. Sometimes just when I am having a bad day or just feel blah. My daughter uses it to help her get through her school work which she hates doing like pretty much every other kid in America.

I trust her judgement on these songs because she has never disapponited me, I have also beene know to google a feeling tht i am having or something that I nee to listen to and see what they have. Sometimes you find good things and sometimes you do not. I love the lyics to some of these songs. They really speak to you on many different levels.

playlist

About the Creator

Amanda J Mollett

First, and foremost I am a mom…always . I am a proud mom of a graduate & artist. I am a author/writer and a journalist. I have multiple certificates in journalism and various writing certificates such as novel writing and creative writing.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Amanda J MollettWritten by Amanda J Mollett

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.