Beat logo

My Stay Home and Tune Out Playlist

A collection of songs and playlists that I relied on to help me get through COVID-19

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
5
My Stay Home and Tune Out Playlist
Photo by C D-X on Unsplash

Hello my friends! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas with your families and are still managing to get through this tough time! To cheer all of you up, I have many songs that I enjoyed, listened to and randomly discovered that were released in 2020 and I would love to share them with you. Music was my primary source of survival, in addition to books, puzzles, fitness, people, therapy, and other things that gave me a sense of purpose, fulfillment and wellbeing. Many of the songs I listened to were in English, Hebrew, Russian, Chinese, Japanese and Korean, but I also listened to quite a few in other languages such as Turkish. The genres that were on my Stay at Home and Tune Out playlist included classic rock, indie, EDM, D and B, Jpop, Mandopop, world, spiritual/new age and hip-hop. I even managed to make my own music using Groovepad, because I felt this was an awesome chance for me to branch out into other creative hobbies like creating instrumental music.

A few of the songs that I made are automatically included into this playlist along with other songs that I listened to repetitvely.

1. Talia Devora- Puzzle

To honour myself and other human beings with Autism, I decided to create an instrumental dance hit using Groovepad. This song was inspired by Tobu's EDM song Puzzle, as well as the puzzle pieces that are utilized to represent Autism. As soon as I released this song, I could not stop listening to it, because I wanted to take pride in my musical abilities and gifts.

2. Talia Devora- Starlight

Starlight was one of the first songs that I created and released on YouTube during the pandemic. I needed some inspiration to make music and I chose to name this song Starlight because of the images that I created in my mind while making this song: starry nights, fairies flying, and bright moons. Prior to the pandemic, my friend Joel taught me how to make music through Groovepad and has given me further inspiration since. He is also musically talent and loves to sing and dance, so I became interested in beat making after listening to a bunch of his songs on SoundCloud and YouTube.

3. Pinoy Budots Dance Hits Playlist from 2020

All of a sudden, I wanted to listen to Pinoy techno hits. After listening to Eraserheads song Toyang multiple times, I could not think of any new Pinoy hits to listen to on YouTube and SoundCloud. When I discovered this amazing playlist of Pinoy budots dance hits, I became even more obsessed with Pinoy music and would often listen to these songs during my home workouts, walks, and when I would be doing house chores like cleaning. These definitely gave my energy levels a huge kick!

4. Necry Talkie- Oshare Dasaikusen

For those who do not know, I also have a big interest in Japanese rock music from multiple eras. After hearing this song on a random Instagram story a week ago, I reached out to a guy who played this song on his feed. Once he sent me the link to the song on Instagram messenger, I gave it a listen and could not stop listening to this song for two days! I love the instruments being played and the singers cute, girly, jolly and kawaii singing voice, as well as the specific genre of this music which is Japanese indie rock. After really enjoying this band and this specific song, I managed to discover other songs by Necry Talkie and listen to them repetitively for two days. Their songs cheered me up and would make me want to dance in the kitchen and living room every day and night.

5. Ilnar Sharatfudinov- Saba Winds (feat. Saida Mukhametzyanova)

Two months before the pandemic began, I have been listening to and watching Saida Mukhametzyanova's music videos and songs on YouTube. Her phenomenal singing voice and musical abilities amazed me every day, and would in fact inspire me to create more. I am not a singer, so she would motivate me to create more music get into songwriting one day. Throughout the year of 2020, she has released an impressive number of songs in Tatar and Russian, and this was one music video that she did with Tatar singer and musician Ilnar Sharatfudinov. This was my favourite music video, because I loved the scenes, setting of the music video and the songs itself. Thanks to both Saida Mukhametzyanova and Ilnar Shafatfudinov, I have been continuing to better my Tatar language skills by hearing the words in each of the lyrics.

For more songs to listen to and exciting news to be up to date with, follow both their Instagram accounts and subscribe to their YouTube channels.

Ilnar Sharatfudinov's YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/ILnar61

Ilnar Sharatfudinov's Instagram account: https://www.instagram.com/ilnarsharafutdinov/

Saida Mukhametzyanova's YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/alik64ma

Saida Mukhametzyanova's Instagram account: https://www.instagram.com/saidanur4/

6. Leyna Ka- Marmeladka

Leyna Ka is a youthful, talented, feminine, and magnificent pop artist, model and social media star who makes music videos and sings in both Tatar and Russian. Marmeladka is one of my favourite Russian TikTok songs that I used in one of my TikTok videos a month before the pandemic started. Throughout 2020, Leyna Ka has not quit her passion and love to make and release amazing music videos set in various places in Russia. Her bright pink magenta hair, rosy red lips, high-pitched voice, personality and great amount of energy says it all!

To listen to more of her fantastic hits and be up to date with more of her exciting videos and other stuff, follow her on Instagram and subscribe to her YouTube channel.

Leyna Ka's YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfkUoRXQ0xjFdjXTWwFiLUA

Leyna Ka's Instagram account: https://www.instagram.com/leyna_ka/

7. Talia Devora- Joyride

Last week, I was really bored one night and wanted to do something creative, instead of spending hours on YouTube, playing video games and reading on a Saturday night in my living room. I wanted to make some more tunes because I missed making music after a few weeks of taking a break from it. I continued to listen to more EDM songs by artists like Itro, Tobu and Nightcore, who have given me further motivation to make more dance music. This song called Joyride that I created and released last week was inspired by a couple of my favourite songs like Joyride by Nightcore and Highland by Kasger, which I have showed you in a previous music blog I did a few months ago.

To give a few of my songs a listen, subscribe to my YouTube channel and follow me on Instagram for more updates!

My YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6zS8RJtZaIn1zBMtr17IQg

My Instagram account: https://www.instagram.com/naturalbibliophile22/

8. Tchu Tcha Tcha TikTok Song

As I was dancing on the bright green hills at a local park, I randomly discovered this song on a playlist of Chinese techno hits on SoundCloud. Without knowing that this was an actual TikTok song, I gave it a big listen and was dancing for an hour to this hit at the park. Once I saw that it was a TikTok song, I was more influenced because seeing some of the TikTok dances to this song inspired me to keep dancing and to keep living life to its fullest!

9. EDM ED EDM (EGM) TikTok Remix Techno Song

Last but not least, this Chinese TikTok song became an addiction of mine at the end of the summer! After watching a few Chinese TikTok dance videos, I fell in love with this song and listened to it quite a few times in one day. The beat, mood and the genre says it all!!! I’m not really big on TikTok, but a small selection of the TikTok songs stood out to me! Many of my favourite TikTok songs were in Chinese, such as this catchy and upbeat hit!

playlist
5

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.