Beat logo

My Quarantine Playlist

Songs that get me through the day :)

By Roy the RapperPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Okay... I play the same songs over and over. I work as a full time delivery grocery person. I love jamming to this playlist. I will talk to you about 6 of my favorite songs from the 5 different artists. I ordered these as the first 6 in my playlist. Enjoy!

RUSS - NOBODY KNOWS

This song really is super relatable to me. Living like a nomad moving from city to city its been hard to keep a circle of friends and so russ does a great job describing the feeling of loneliness and depression. I spend a lot of time by myself working, driving around, and when I get an opportunity to connect with someone its truly a blessing. Thank you HUMANS!

"Mask up my pain

Hold back my tears

I'm goin' insane

Nobody knows

All by myself

Let the rain hit me

I'm goin' insane, nobody knows"

MAC MILLER - SMALL WORLDS

This is songs just sets the right vibe. Super transparent - mac covers his problems with girls and points out some flaws in his personality. So relatable and makes me feel mellow and relaxed. R.I.P Mac. He was truly a gift to the world. His music gave me the chills. Amazing artist never to be forgotten.

"I know I probably need to do better

Fu** whoever

Keep my shit together

You never told me being rich was so lonely"

SABA - BUSY/SIRENS

Wow. Just Wow. He makes me feel the depths of his emotions. Again covering depression, being busy with life and not having time to spend with important people. Sabas flow and cadence over the instrumentation. He has a lot of depth when he raps and his emotions are very intense and as an empath I feel time across those speakers. Its been healing to me.

"I'm havin' a busy day, I'll hit you back right away

I seen that skies were grey, I hope to God you're safe

I'm havin' a busy day, I'll hit you back right away

I seen that skies were grey, I hope to God you're safe"

GRATEFUL DEAD - FRIEND OF THE DEVIL

Oh the Dead. This song has such a beautiful chorus , riffs , melodies, oh my!

He takes us through a journey where meets the devil and how Lucifer treats him. His pain with his girlfriends and how he doesn't want to take care of the potential kids he had. Also running away from the sherif haha.

"Got two reasons why I cry

Away each lonely night

The first one's named sweet Anne Marie

And she's my heart's delight"

Really puts you in a certain mood and makes you imagine this story unfolding. Beautifully done.

BLOOM - THE CHOICE IS UP TO US

This is a friend of mine. He talks about the environmental disasters happening right now and how we are the ones to choose what we want to see in the world. I just took some of my favorite lines from the song!

"Oil keeps spilling spilling...but they keep on drilling... tanks keep on filling... they're making a killing."

"What is the purpose is it really worth it?"

"The choice is up to us to make a change!"

"One Tribe One Love Unified"

This song really allows me to feel the pain of the earth and how we mistreated it. I love music that makes people feel and want to change the world for the better. We can start by not using plastic and putting some solar panels up and growing our own food. Sustainability is the key for the future generations.

SABA - HEAVEN ALL AROUND ME

Oh man. So good. It takes me to a special feeling. That everything is beautiful and okay no matter what. Heaven to me represents a place within and not without. Its something you feel inside that is honestly everlasting. Its the eternal joy that comes from the soul and music allows us to express it and attract people to our vibe. A way to heal and connect. Thank you SABA and thank you MUSIC.

"Look, there's heaven all around me

There's heaven all around me

There's heaven all around me

There's heaven all around

No, I can't feel pain but I can see the stars

I ain't leave in vain but I know we with God"

song reviews
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.