Beat logo

My Musical Universe

Connecting to my Soul

By Quiera Williams Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Enter the vortex

Welcome to my musical universe! A place where I allow melodies flow into my Consciousness and balance my energy! I created a playlist that keep me optimistic! I’m a 80’s baby 90’s raised me Brown skin beauty from Seattle who loves all Genres of music! Now you can see why my playlist is so long! In These uncertain times it’s easy to be caught in the matrix and fall into depression or feel anxious! In the past 3 years I’ve worked hard to improve my mental health.I refuse to allow all that knowledge to be a waste. The first 2 weeks of the quarantine I found myself being triggered into a low vibration. Not because of the coronavirus but people I love and their negative theories. Constantly sharing stories from blogs that aren’t credible news sources. Causing my love ones to operate On a irrational fear based belief system. After studying psychology I realized fake news And Lack of wisdom is the source for a lot anxiety! So I watch enough news to keep up on my current events and limit the amount of time I’m on social media! I Turn on music and Enter the vortex a magical place where I expand my Consciousness and let my creativity flow. Masking in the present moment where I can easily see the beauty in my surroundings. And focus what I already and Release what no longer serves me! Listening to music With a open mind could help you understand the real message from the song. A song with a strong narrative and artist who can deliver a message in their own creative way . Are usually the timeless classics we all love regardless of the Genre of music! With over 40 of my favorite songs on my playlist old and new some of these songs are generally uplifting wile others keep me present and some are just instrumentals that help me wind down after a long day I’ll share with you why I choose 10 of the classics that speak to my soul. And a few songs that help me stay focus and present! I hope you enjoy and Find something you like or discover a classic you love!

Stay in alignment with who you are ❤️
Laki inspired is An artistWho’s made several instrumental Perfect to Listen to after a long day this one is about your higher self! It samples a interview fromJim Carrey About Manifesting 10 million dollars $

I’ve always been a Nipsey Hussle fan Dedication is not just my favorite song by Nipsey it’s one of favorite songs period! I love the narrative about the struggle to stay focus and be optimistic in times of uncertainty but hard work always pays off!
Being at peace with you are is priceless (pocket full of sunshine )
My family has been blessed during the quarantine However some people I know personally are trying to push their beliefs on to me I practice social Distancing over the phone and social media 🤷🏿‍♂️
The universe will always Sing to your song it’s doesn’t control you! You control your narrative it called the law of rhythm!

Classic melody that tells me to appreciate the lesson and move on don’t waste your time and precious energy Obsessing over the past!
This song keeps focus on moving forward
Another classic that makes want to get up and dance! And in these uncertain times we’re one nation alone together!

When the world comes in to build A wall between love it can win love conquers all

Crowed house

Phil Collins This song is an example of a timeless classic the vibe to this song is epic from its soft start to the hardcore dramatic end Phil Collins put his heart in soul in this classic

Obsessing over the pass causes depression Obsessing about the future Causes anxiety missing the beauty of the present moment!

life is what you make it say how you feel instead of Being in denial so you can be at peace with your self☮️

This classic makes me feel like my grandma singing to not worry!

Freedom comes when you learn to let go creation comes when learn to say no! Madonna’s lyrics speak me through this beautiful Ballad about freeing yourself toxic Relationships not everyone is Willing to open their open their hearts 💕!

East2five an independent creative Artist From Seattle I’m grateful to be his wife I wish he could he see how talented and creative he is our love for music bonded us together Reasons why our 3 daughters have the names Serenity, Lyric and Cadence !

This is classic by Scarface and 2pac ,reminds us sometimes its hard to find the beauty in the day but it’s always their!

playlist
Like

About the Creator

Quiera Williams

And artist who paints pictures with words of wisdom ❤️☮️

https://music.apple.com/us/playlist/the-quarantine/pl.u-EdAVkGGFD5o9NRm

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.