Beat logo

My Favorite Emo bands of 2021

Music is Life

By Kimmiekins4Published 2 years ago 2 min read
1

The first band I have choose is Unwell. I actually discovered them on Tiktok when lead singer Matt Copley did a Punk Rock cover of "Defying Gravity" from the Broadway Musical "Wicked." They also have a wonderful cover of Fast Car, which I have listened to a million times I feel. Aside from covers they have an EP out called New Moons and all the songs are great! They are worth checking out I have left a link above to their Instagram.

The next band is NERV! They are actually a local band where I am from in Sacramento CA. I did discover them back in 2020 right before the pandemic at a show for local bands! They have many great songs but two of my top favorites are Bad Habits, Hopeless and Bad Nature. I have linked their instagram as well please go check them out.

Next up is a band "First and Forever." I feel like Tiktok is the way I am discovering bands these days and this band is another that I found off of there. They have a new single out called "Sick Little Games." If you like the early 00s feel of Emo music I can assure this song defiantly gives you all the feels. I have spoke with the band on a few occasions on Instagram and they are some of the sweetest guys!

A Foreign Affair is another local band to Sacramento CA. Their current song that was just released "Getaway" has a bit of a different sound than emo but its defiantly still wonderful and you should check it out. If you are looking for more of their emo feeling songs some I would recommend is I'm Your Ghost, Passing Through, and Awake. They are playing with Red Jumpsuit Apparatus next month, so if you're able to check them out I would.

Jxdn is next on my list. Now yes I know he is from Tiktok but please don't judge. He actually is really talented and makes some so good music. If somehow you haven't heard of him I would highly recommend checking him out and giving him a chance. He actually recently just got off tour with MGK, which yes I know is another person people have a lot to say about. But following theme of unpopular opinions I love MGK too. Anyway heres some songs to check out by Jxdn: Angels and Demons, Better off Dead, Comatose, Tonight and So what!

This is Cherie Amour and they are from Maryland! Back in July I came across their song called "Orlando" and it was and still is one of the most relatable songs. "I remember you said you had options And I was just one, yeah I resent it But it's better than none" We have all been told this at one point or another. Another song of theirs to check out is "Burn." I promise this band will not disappoint you!

The last band for today is The Never and Now. This band features the lead singer of Silverstein. They have a new single out called "In My Blood" which talks a lot about dealing with anxiety, and if you've been following my blogs you'll know I deal with a lot of that. Their EP Clarity also has some amazing tracks on it one of my favorites being Dishonest. I don't even know how many times I have replayed to that song. So if you were ever a fan of Silverstein, or just like this type of music please go check them out. You'll thank me later LOL.

list
1

About the Creator

Kimmiekins4

I am a very creative person. I love reading, writing, listening to music, watching movies and shows. Writing has always been a way for me to express my feelings and thoughts. I'm excited to write some of my stories here on Vocal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.