Beat logo

My Angsty playlist.

It's a safe place here

By Violet BluesPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

What is Teen Angst ? Teenage angst is the feeling of the “ugh-I'm-so-misunderstood-what-is-life?” it's part of adolescence.

I remember my middle school and high school days as if it was yesterday. i sit alone with my ear pods plugged in. Music was my only hope to get through the day. I sit quietly smiling at everyone who locks eyes with me, my mind full of conversations that will stay in my head forever" I want to scream and tell everyone that I am not alright but no one believes me. So i turn the volume up and feel the air run through my hair in a cold morning.

These are some songs that helped me through my teen Angst days.

Older by Sasha Sloan.

This song makes me think of family issues. Makes me think of families are broken but not separated. A friend once told me this after listening to this song“My family isn’t broken, but I know my parents only stay together because of the kids. Not realizing it’s traumatizing to witness their fights”. It teen with family problems feel as if they are alone... Knowing they are not alone, ever, even if they might feel like it. And knowing that everyone has inner strength in them, they just need to unleash it, stay strong, and continue to move forward.

"Human Christina Perri" and "Control by zoe Wees"

It’s funny because our parents think we are playing video games or are on Instagram when we’re just in the dark, listening to music, trying not to kill ourselves”.I and anxiety used to have a love/hate relationship. It had control over me. I didn't feel like myself. When I do feel it, it consumes every inch of me. It had taken over my life. This song made me feel better because it reminded me that am only human.

If i die young -by The Band Perry

Funny how when you are dead people start listening.

This song helped me realize that I don’t want to end today.“I might have been only 15 but I knew for a fact that when I grow up I didn't want to die, I wanted to strive to live and have the best possible life ever” “ I wasn't ready. I can't let things go, I still want these things ( to give and to get ) love, hugs, kisses,family, friends and beautiful people around me.”

Major Lazer feat. Justin Bieber & MØ - Cold Water

“I am not perfect. I say stupid things sometimes. I laugh when I'm not supposed to. I have scars left by people who did me wrong. I'm a little crazy and probably won't change. Love me or not. But I make one promise, that if I love you, I will do it with a full heart.” laughing on the outside but crying on the inside.

welcome to Wonderland by Anson Seabra

This song is about growing up, leaving my childhood behind, leaving the magic, imagination and innocence and leaving my childhood behind, slowly learning that the world isn't really as it had seemed, and as I'm getting ready to go to university next year, leaving with a heavy heart, unsure of how such a perfect world existed to me, but keeping it in my heart and not letting it leave, the memories, the freedom, the love, friendship, adventure and beauty. Accepting that it's not like that anymore, but not forgetting it. This song makes me cry way more than it should, I literally sob every time, I can't even get to the second line without crying...“There are two places I'd like to visit, Neverland, Wonderland and all the Places all our problems disappear.”

500 miles away from home by Justin Timberlake.

When i was in middle, we were made to learn and practice this song for the morning assembly ,from then I don't remember how many thousand times I've hummed. " If you miss day the train i'm on, you will know that am gone." This was the first song I sang in front of my parents.I was appreciated by everyone.That day music become my passion though after some time I was forced to give up my dream. Every time I listen this song I am in tears.Giving up a dream is not easy.

One day at a time Meriam Bellina.

This song made me think about how my life wouldn't be meaningful without Jesus christ and his father.

It kept me going and helped me keep a close relationship with God.

I've got you Babe lucky Dube

what is Love according to me

I think love can't be described if you have never felt it.There is a strong connection you get the moment you see that special one. many call it a crush but then it lasts forever. Love is never a game. Very few can experience it because many of us are blinded by worldly baggage say; social status, money, pride, lack of faith in God. Love is the most beautiful yet painful feeling life is to give. And yet far better not to fall in love than to fall in love with someone who thinks it is just a game.“Imagine how heartbreaking it is to suddenly stop talking to the person you thought you'd marry.”“It hurts when you lose the person you’ve made the best memories with.”

What now?

Now, all I can say is I hope everyone who was courageous enough to open up to a comment section, heals from their unsaid words. Maybe I'm just a fixer or just a suicidal kid trying to let other kids know they aren’t alone. The stranger’s words under that song always made me feel better. Open your phone or your computer, play that song,open that comment section and I guarantee you will receive the comfort you need from a thousand amazing humans.

playlist
Like

About the Creator

Violet Blues

Hellow my name is Alice

Am a really nice person who likes expressing her feelings through writing

Feel free to send me anything you wrote and I will read it and give some feedback

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.