Beat logo

Musical Therapy

It’s all about the love for music and all things trending... or at least what should be the main topic of our day-to-day conversations.

By Keanna Barry Published 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
I tried to make a sentence out of the song titles

These songs shall play from the clouds. Or at least in my paradise that’s what’s going down. I wish for instrumentals to play in the background of my life at all times. That way I can be alone without feeling the loneliness of it all. For my most meaningful playlist be made for anyone willing to be influenced by the music I am excited to share. Here it is:

Hey Everybody! By 5 seconds of summer

Heal the World by Michael Jackson

Now or Never by Halsey

Surprise, Surprise by Billy Talent

Tomorrow never Dies by 5 seconds of summer

Help is On the Way by Rise Against

Girl Almighty by One Direction

1-800-273-8255 by LOGIC

Kill em with Kindness by Selena Gomez

Praying by Kesha

Wild Thoughts by Rihanna

Remember by Tyler Shaw

Problems by Sonreal

Here by Alessia Cara

I’ll find it by The Wldlfe

Mama by Jonas Blue

Blessed by SchoolboyQ

New Rules by Dua Lipa

The explanation regarding my song title sentence basically says (in full):

“Hey Everybody!” Won’t we please just “Heal the World” already because “Now or Never” the world still needs it. “Surprise, surprise,” you already know that “Tomorrow never dies.” Believe me that “Help is in the way” (but it never came.) Can’t “Girl Almighty” just call “1-800-273-8255?” And then “Kill em with kindness” instead of herself? She is always “Praying” these “Wild thoughts.” That only prove even the best of us need to be listened to since I want for you all to “Remember” that there are so many “Problems” that lay “Here” with us. They lay with us in an invisible manor that cycles confusion but truth be told “I’ll find it.” I know I will because now this “Mama” is in power and needs to stay “Blessed” because the “New Rules” of the world are ours for the keeping; the keeping of being safe and then for the making of pure positivity.

Reasons why I love & chose these songs for my playlist:

1. Hey Everybody! - to me means its a simple exaggeration of calling out "everybody" of the world. That we can all be equal just by recognizing that we as everybody must make things right within our land.

2. Heal the World - to me this song is an attention grabber. It’s grabbing at the right things too. That we must heal the world for ourself and for our fellow rest of the human race too.

3. Now or Never - this one is a love/breakup song but I still needed it to connect to my song title sentence so that is why I chose this one. (Besides being totally crazy over Halsey’s music.)

4. Surprise, surprise - this one is a good one because ‘surprise, surprise, surprise, surprise’ we’re all better off living in a better space that is ours for the making!

5. Tomorrow Never Dies - this one is kinda targeted at people who believe and act towards wanting the world to end. Sorry, but tomorrow never dies and it’s going to stay that way.

6. Help is on The Way - I love this one because it’s a call out that help for the world is on it way. In ways I wish to be the one to save but revolution is not a one person action. All must strive and then all will benefit from it.

7. Girl Almighty - this one is cute because “Her light is as loud as many ambulances as it takes to save a saviour” the girl almighty is the saviour but the only issue is that many do not believe in her or her capability at doing what she has in her heart to complete.

8. 1-800-273-8255 - this one is an anthem who’s song title and lyrical meaning attempt to save lives by showing understandment regarding suicide and suicidal tendencies. so this one is very important to my playlist and to my song title sentence.

9. Kill em with Kindness - to me this song upkeeps my life. Since I’m always working on staying kind I figured that this one song title in particular is an advertisement for blamelessly staying kind and showing the world that kindness is so great that it may even kill. Or that killing people with kindness just means there is no limit to it at all.

10. Praying - this is a beautiful song that captures the idea of just to keep on praying. Keeping your faith and just mending your pain through prayer which really is the proper way of it.

11. Wild Thoughts - this one is a fun song but I picked it because it fit well with what I’m trying to say through my song title sentence. (Which would be: that these “wild thoughts” are concerning and problematic to the point that it interferes with our day, outlook on life or our outlook on ourself.)

12. Remember - I picked this one because it also fit in well with my song title sentence. Not much else to report on this song besides the fact it’s also a love song.

13. Problems - this one is a good one because the lyrics reflect honesty towards stigma. That everybody has problems not just the ones you see. That we all have something hiding or holding in secret pain. That it’s okay to exist but our problems don’t define us.

14. Here - this one to me means that although things are going on; like negative happenings, we are still over ‘here’ just witnessing it all and not really trying to make things really right.

15. I'll Find It - this one is about loosing yourself and trying to find it back. You can tell everybody that you lost yourself but now it’s up to you to find it and make peace with your life is how I view this song.

16. Mama - this one goes “hey mama don’t stress your mind” which I take as an involvement towards who he’s singing for to just stop stressing and to simply get it right by understanding that stress instead.

17. Blessed - to me this song means so much; although there is the use of the slang for the n-word many times I still chose this one because staying blessed is important! It’s honestly one of the most important parts of life to stay blessed and then to give blessings back. No matter where you’re coming from or what you’re into blessings exist on a plate intended for anyone.

18. New Rules - to me this song is also a love/break up anthem but the message I get from this one is having rules for yourself and the newer the rules are the more you’ll benefit from following them!

playlist
Like

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.