Beat logo

Music touches the heart

Does music touch your heart

By CarpioPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Music touches the heart
Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

I was pondering........ Does music still touch your heart? I am a recording artist and have been a fan of music in general as long as the message in the song was meaningful and touched my heart, or brought some type of excitement. Whether I was chilling in the room, taking a late-night ride around the city or getting ready with some friends to go out and about, the music had a way of setting the mood.

Although I like getting (Lit) or just excited to meet with friends and enjoy the company, depending upon what you were going to do, would determine the song choices or playlist. Of course, the fist-pumping, raging type of night would not be set off with Luke Combs - One Number Away. Wait...... now hear me out, listen here country fans, I actually would listen to that song quite a bit.... but anyway, you get me. Lol, you would start with some EDM/pop or hip-hop song or playlist, that gets you in the mood to go out and tear the city up. Memories have been created, to say the least, but it was those memorable moments with a friend or two or that after hours ride around the city listening to a couple of your favorite songs or the bestie's fave if He/She is with you. "Turn that up" as you and the bestie starts singing the lyrics out loud, as loud as you possibly can, lol, remember what I mentioned earlier.... the Luke Combs thing...... yeah, I might have got in my feels with that song but anyway moving along. We all have our taste in music but I'm sure we can agree on a couple of things, music is supposed to be shared and have some type of connection. I don't really get into the debates nowadays about music and if it lacks substance etc. People have opinions and who knows what songs speak to them or touch that person's heart. I personally think music still touches the heart. It never stopped, inspiring or setting the mood, even with talks of how many artists are out or conversations about how songs are always talking about getting lit, etc. Scroll through your playlist. What do you find? What songs in your playlist really touch your heart? I have my opinion but what's yours? Does music still touch your heart?

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Carpio

First, I am a Christian. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Savior. I launched the “Loving On You” brand as a way to spread a message of Love. I really appreciate you taking the time to read this! Much Love, pass it on!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.