Beat logo

Music in My Life

Music is one of the most important things in human life as it inspires, helps to achieve one’s goals, live a full life, and be happy. I have been listening to music since my childhood and it made a great impact on my attitude to life as it became my source of energy when I was weak, a hope when I thought everything was falling apart, and a healing for my broken heart. Music always finds some ways to help to get to know new people or get closer to the people one already knows and loves.

By fred perryPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Music is one of the most important things in human life as it inspires, helps to achieve one’s goals, live a full life, and be happy. I have been listening to music since my childhood and it made a great impact on my attitude to life as it became my source of energy when I was weak, a hope when I thought everything was falling apart, and a healing for my broken heart. Music always finds some ways to help to get to know new people or get closer to the people one already knows and loves.

To begin with, music as an art is a specific phenomenon that captures various cognitive and creative aspects that allow it to serve as a communicative channel and as tools for one’s education in the comprehension of the world and themselves. As for me, every time I find a track to enjoy I share it with my mother, as similar music tastes make us even closer than we already are. All in all, the closest people in my life listen to the same music I do and, probably, that is the reason we are close even though some of them are far away from me. Music is such a generic language by which people of all nations can communicate without a translator.

While making me find the piece of my soul and helping me comprehend something above the reality, music captured my heart and allowed me to feel the philosophy of the world. My mother sang me lullabies and played the piano when I could not even understand what it was all about. When I was around three years old, suddenly I started singing my mother’s songs along with her, and that is when she knew music would be a part of my life. Thus, since then, I have adored music not even because of the thoughts it embodies but for the beauty it creates in my soul. Usually, I can listen to the same melody for a long time and may know it by heart but every single time I turn it on I admire it like for the first time. All in all, music is a soundtrack to the movie of my life that brings colors, positive emotions, and a sense of being.

To continue, specific songs can tell a lot about me as a person. As music is a feeling of the moment it helps me appreciate the time I am at right now and love what I have. I cannot do my morning routine or households without a good track that would fill me with enthusiasm and find beauty in minor details. An interesting fact, when I first saw the film Stuck in Love it was an Elliot Smith’s song that helped me to realize who Lily Collins’s character is all about. When Logan Lerman turned on for her his favorite track the scene filled with deep understanding and feeling of characters emotions. That is the kind of music that I have listened to for a long time, therefore, I truly believe that it influenced my own growth and personality. My family and friends love and share my addiction to such music because it always makes my mood more pleasant and cheerful.

All things considered, I have been keen on music since I was a little child and that is why I can deeply understand its impact on human health and life. Also, it can help meet new people and enhance relationships with old friends. Music says a lot about people, who we really are, and what is our perception of the world. I cannot imagine my life without music and it follows me everywhere I go. This article was written by professional writer Fred Perry. If you want see more works come here https://best-writing-service.com/

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.