Beat logo

Med ear cine

The playlist that heals the mind and makes the soul feel good.

By J LouisPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

When the TV doesn't work, when talking or texting doesn't work, when playing the Playstation doesn't work, this playlist that I had put together always comes to the rescue.

I named it Med ear cine. All the songs that are on it are really great for the ears and mind. It's like the cure for the soul and it helps putting me back on the right track everytime I feel like I Iose control.

This is the type of prescription that the only person who can provide it to me is myself, but I suggest everyone needs something so similar for their healing process, I trust it. Medearcine has been there and cared for me for nearly a decade now.

It was the only solution to the situation that I was in, I meant dealing with a lot of things in my birth place, Port au Prince. Especially after the biggest earthquake hit us and destroyed everything, including so many many lives. Guess what was there to relax me ? Medearcine.

Everytime I see darkness, this playlist makes me feel like the sun will shine again, It makes me feel like there is hope, there will be light again. These are what it consists of, here is the top 7 :

1. Heal the world

To me, there is nothing like listening to Michael Jackson , unless I'm playing the other legend Bob Marley, which I have included in the playlist as well. It comes right up next. The King of POP was the first american superstar artist that I knew of. Let's heal the world with music, poetry, and cool stories.

2. Zimbabwe

Just like MJ, listening to Bob Marley, the Reggae legend always ease my mind, and " Zimbabwe ", my favorite song of him tells a story. As a storyteller myself, I always love a story. Bob music moves me. Again, this is just another remedy.

3. Dear Mamma

I appreciate this one from the Iconic Tupac because It helps me appreciate my mom even more everytime I hear it. My mother used to make me tea to try to make me feel better and take away the pain when I could not go to the hospital. Some of those Tupac songs have always kept my spirit alive.

4. When you believe

Rest in peace to the Queen Whitney Houston. Another Icon who has songs that will forever be eternal. Just like she sang it , this song makes me believe there can be mirracles when I believe. Mariah voice has been therapy for me too. What a great collaboration.

5. YELE

It's a song in the Creole language by Wyclef Jean, the very talented, famous 911 singer. This song was very meaningful at the time, and it still is today, especially with what has been going on over there lately. Everybody is saying " Free Haiti ". Yele is a real calm, sad tone music that tells a story and it does give hope.

6. The Anthem

Todd Dulaney is the star behind that inspirational, long, praising, Gospel track. I always find relaxation listening to it.

7. Don't stop now/ Keep going

This song was written and recorded by me. Even though I have a few tracks uploaded on all platforms, I don't really like to listen to myself much, but this song is my self motivator. I found the inspiration through me and It felt real good to share with the world, so hopefully they can find some type of therapy.

Med ear cine has about 30 tracks, and it's not just the playlist name, It is also the name of my album. I love turning the world off just to turn it on.

playlist
2

About the Creator

J Louis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.