Beat logo

Manifest

Do you believe in love?

By BrioniPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1
© Brioni for VRG/SPO

Hey ya!

I’m Brioni, London-based artist. I like to combine music and art and embrace my chromestesia: painting is not a copy of what I hear; rather, when I listen to music, I perceive more colorful textures than I normally perceive and I'm able to depict them in a painting. This process allows me to expand boundaries of my music performances going deeper and mixing imagination, colors, words, sounds and emotions.

I'm solo on stage playing my own paintings live as an electronic drum.

Water is the leading element which inspires me the most, because it has the power to transform, staying always honest to itself.

I like water because it’s the most adaptable element in the world and I like everything and everyone who can transform itself and find new ways to be. I don’t like boundaries and classifications. I’m fascinated by the water because it is teaching us to be always fluid and always adapting, while remaining true to who we are. Water raises and lowers, crashes and stills but in the end water is always true to its make up. As Lao Tzu said “Remember: what is soft is strong.”

In these crazy times, art is the only thing they cannot take away from us. We need music, art, feelings and connection.

Art can save us, I always think at art in every shape: the things I paint, the clothes, the shoes, the plates, the furniture, my paintings, the exhibitions all over the world, my music, the new music I discover, all the new infinite melodies I could create and all the melodies that I’ll never discover, the concerts in unusual places, the music in headphones, the music of the nature, Earth’s music, birds music, sounds, the sea, the mountains. Everything is art. There is so much beauty in the world and throughout the years, I learnt - also thanks to therapy - to internalize and understand my fears and to transform them in strength and reaction, to produce more beauty. To make my part.

My last single is called "Manifest" and it's the first track born from a new project of mine, brought to light thanks to a few people who believe in me.

The scene take place in an imaginary world where “anyone can try to be, But everyone can’t always win the game”. It can be understood in many ways and speaks about our world, dreams and aspirations seen from the mystical point of view.

“We can let it cover us and let it all devour us, We can wait till all is done and we are all the same” explores the loneliness and smallness of the human nature.

Also in these weird times we are living in, we can use our isolation time to understand better who we are and to decide what we want to change. We have to take a leaf from music and art, to be brave and turn the tables.

However, “Don’t leave until we’re one” give us hope. Love, realness and union will save the world and will always enrich our lives, especially if we are ghost walking in them. We can awake and live on Earth with respect and kindness to each other, necessary to “never go astray”.

Do you believe in love?

art
1

About the Creator

Brioni

I like to combine music and art embracing my chromesthesia: I'm able to depict music in a painting.

This process allows me to expand boundaries of my music performances: I'm solo on stage playing my paintings as an electronic drum.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.