Beat logo

January 2017 Essential Playlist

Get the low down on what I'm listening to this month....

By Samantha BentleyPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo credit @simplyyyG (instagram)

So, as I promised, I am going to be doing a playlist of songs I have discovered or been obsessed with each month. 2017 has GOT to be better than 2016, right? I mean come on. 2016 might have been the most depressing year in history... even if I can make your month a little teeny tiny weeny bit better with some of my favourite tunes to dance, cry, play or fuck to, then I feel like I am doing my part.

I'm kicking off my January playlist with the brand new Modestep single 'Living For The Weekend' because it's amazing, and I am not even being biased. I think the sentiment is appropriate for everyone, aren't we all just waiting for that day/ night off where we can let loose and do whatever we want? Myself and my pug 'Fang' also cameoed in the music video, which was thought up by the boys and completely ridiculous... see if you can spot us...

Also on my list is a sample of some brand new Swindle, a UK artist that is GROSSLY underrated, his style is grime meets funk and though it shouldn't work, it does and it's beautiful. We also have some Post Malone, a remix of Martin Garrix 'In The Name Of Love', some new Flume, (because come on now, can I ever do anything without adding Flume) some Habstrakt and the latest offering from Zack The Lad featuring vocals from Josh Friend.

Go ahead and indulge your ears....

artbandslistplaylistpop culture
Like

About the Creator

Samantha Bentley

Born and Bred Londoner, Mother to baby Roman and my two pooches, Plant Eater, Yoga and Aerial Teacher + Learner, Music Maker... was once in Game Of Thrones, was once a Penthouse Pet, used to win awards for getting naked.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.