Beat logo

"I am...World Tour" and "I am...Yours" Best concert of Queen B?

Personal Opinion

By Brendaliz ColonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

On November 12, 2008, Beyoncé released her third studio album, I am...Sasha Fierce. The album got nominated for Grammy Award Album of the year, American Music Award for favorite album soul/R&B, Echo Award for Best International Rock/Pop Female Artist, Teen Award Choice Female Artist, NRJ Music Award for International Album of the Year, and NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Album. The album peaked at number two on the Billboards on December 6 of 2008. The song Single Ladies (Put A Ring On it) peaked number one staying there for twenty-two weeks on the charts.

So much success with the album that on March 26 of 2009, I am... World Tour opening took place in Canada. The tour started in March 2009, and it finished on February 18, 2010. In 2009, the tour got nominated for "Eventful Fan's Choice Award" at the 6th annual Billboard Touring Award. It grossed over $119.5 million based on 108 shows. The DVD of the show released in November 2010. It also got nominated for Grammy Award for Best Music Film, and NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Variety – Series or Special.

On July 30, 2009, I am...Yours took place at the encore at Wynn Las Vegas, Nevada. This performance was completely different, showing a different view of Beyoncé. Compared to I am...World Tour, I am...yours was an intimate performance. It had acoustics, and the artist talked about the early days on Destiny's Child. She performed songs that weren't on the set-list of I am World Tour. For example, Satellites, Scared of Lonely, Sweet Dreams, Dangerously in Love, and other great songs. The tour of I am...yours finished on August 2, 2009. The DVD of the show got released on November 23, 2009.

I am...World Tour

I am...yours

Best Concert of Queen B?

Yes, both of them are. Beyoncé has shown us that she is the greatest entertainer of all time. She was able to deliver two excellent performances in the same year. I remember the first time watching them on YouTube. I was shocked and gave me chills.

It was the first time watching a performance since I was twelve at the moment. Honestly, I don't regret watching it. Those are my favorites to this day.

I don't think there's ever going to be a show like I am...yours. That performance was beyond perfection. The set-list was unique, I hope that one day she gets to sing again Dangerously in love, and Satellites. Those are lovely songs that people have taken for granted.

Her third studio album I am...Sasha Fierce had a lot of beautiful songs that contained a lot of feelings. Smash into you, That's why you're beautiful, Disappear, Poison, Scared of Lonely, and many others. I still haven't understood how people didn't pay attention to that album as it deserved.

All of her albums are unique; of course, every era is different, but there's something of this era that is never coming back.

Best Song Of I am...Sasha Fierce?

All of them are great. I love the album, to be honest, but one of the songs that I'm always going to feel related to is "Scared of Lonely."

Facts about I am...World Tour

I am...World tour is the fourth live and fifth video album by Beyoncé. Beyoncé produced, directed, and edited the concert film for her own production company Parkwood Pictures.

Set List of I am...yours

Hello, Halo, Irreplaceable, Sweet Dreams medley, If I were a boy/ You Oughta Know, Scared of Lonely, That's Why You're Beautiful, Satellites, Resentment, Deja Vu Jazz medley, I Wanna Be Where You Are, Destiny's Child Medley, Work It Out, 03 Bonnie & Clyde, Crazy In Love, Naught Girl, Get Me Bodied, Single Ladies Medley, Finale.

Set List Of I am...World Tour

Intro, Crazy In Love, Naught Girl, Freakum Dress, Get Me Bodied, Smash Into You, Ave Maria, Broken Hearted Girl, If I Were A Boy/ You Oughta Know, Robot, Diva, Radio, Ego, Hello, Baby Boy/ You Don't Love Me No, No, No, Irreplaceable, Check On It, Bootylicious, Upgrade U, Video Phone, Say My Name, At Last, Listen, Single Ladies, Outro.

concert
1

About the Creator

Brendaliz Colon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.