Beat logo

Hyuna I'm Not Cool Mini Album Review

Hyuna I'm Not Cool Comeback Review

By ShinxPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

The one and only Hyuna has made her long-awaited comeback and I am ecstatic that she is back. Hyuna is my favorite Kpop soloist and one of my favorite artists ever, so I am glad she is back with this fun mini album. So let’s jump into it.

Track 1: I’m Not Cool

I’m Not Cool is a fun dance track that is quite exciting and explosive. My favorite thing about this song is the lyrics. This song is basically a fun diss to people who judge her and say she isn’t cool or pretty, but she doesn’t care and does what she likes. My favorite lines are probably in the chorus where she says, “Cliche, That’s so funny” because she finds it humorous how people talk shit about her and is so catchy. It is a confident banger that is so playful. It feels like a celebration. I enjoy it a lot, but at the same time, I don’t see myself putting this song on repeat. It’s a really fun song, but I just can’t listen to it all the time because it gets a bit tiring and loses a bit of its shine after a few listens. I also feel like this song is a bit too short and could’ve added something more to spice it up a bit more. Overall I like this song but definitely can’t put it on repeat.

8.5/10

Track 2: Good Girl

Good Girl was originally supposed to be released as a single comeback in September of 2020, and I wish it got a full-fledged comeback because I love this song. It is so bubbly and fun and has a spunky feel to it. It is also such a refreshing song from Hyuna mostly because of the vocals she delivers. We get to hear Hyuna’s wide range of vocals, from her iconic high pitch rapping to her deep and soulful voice. Her voice is on full display in this song and shows us how versatile she is. Her range is insane, and it sounds like 4 different people are singing on this song. I am so glad we got to hear Hyuna’s voice on full display. The song in general is incredible, and it is a bit jarring. I have been a Hyuna stan since 2015, but still I am so used to her higher voice that she is known for so it still sometimes shocks me when she shows us her other vocal colors. It is a fun pop song that makes you feel good, and I love Hyuna’s vocals on this song.

10/10

Track 3: Show Window

Show Window is a really pretty song. It feels like I’m listening to diamonds with all the crystal-like instrumental. I don’t know it just sparkles and sounds like glitter to me. It is a pretty song, but it is not that memorable to me. It is pretty and I love Hyunas voice on this song, but I feel like it needs a little extra something to make it stand out. Now don’t get it twisted, I do like this song, but it is not a memorable song compared to a lot of other Hyunas’ song. It is pretty but that’s about it.

7/10

Track 4: Party, Feel, Love ft. Dawn

This song is so addicting! I just love how well Dawn and Hyuna play off each other. Also they really are couple goals! Both so talented and when they collab they make magic, and this song is magic! It is so sexy and hypnotic. It is such a simple song, but the lyrics and vocals really make it to be an amazing song. The playfulness and flirtation in this song makes it very fun, and it goes hard in the softest way possible. It is very minimalistic, but the beat just gets trap in your head. It’s sexy, it’s cool, and it’s overall amazing.

9/10

Track 5: Flower Shower

This song makes me so happy. It is so playful, youthful, and fun. It reminds me a lot of Babe with the playful instrumental, but this time the lyrics also matches that playfulness. It’s such a feel-good song about being yourself, and it is also very catchy. At first, I didn’t really like the chorus drop, but it has grown a lot and I really enjoy it. The whistling sound is fun and catchy, and this song is so cute. This song fills me with joy, and I love it a lot.

9/10

I am just so glad that Hyuna is back and gave up such an amazing mini-album, and now I am just wishing for a full album next comeback.

I’m Not Cool EP - 8.5/10

Song Ranking:

1 - Good Girl

2 - Flower Shower

3 - Party, Feel, Love ft. Dawn

4 - I’m Not Cool

5 - Show Window

album reviews
Like

About the Creator

Shinx

I write what I want to write

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.