Beat logo

Going for a drive

Rascal n I...

By Jim ManzoPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
2
Rascal n I going for a Drive' in the Catera [Cadillac]

Starts with my friend I going for a drive.... So I started to say about how it got started when I was born and the day I came home. Well it was there in the nativity scene, it was a good ahh' uhm Idea? to Jimmy in the manger. And so there I lay. I say thank you brother. Then it was off to life' and that is when the REAL fun began.

Welp' it's comfortable n warm' thank you Jesus.

1965

The music was introduced at 3 with the beat of a drum and a cool shot behind the kit. You can find in the insert of the CD "It's All About Me" from the Raz Band. When I was 6yrs. into my musical journey Mom asked If I'd like to learn the Accordion' and I'm like uhm, Okay? [I still have it] Well it was a great choice to learning how to read a music staph' and timing of a beat on a Key board on one-side, and bass on the other'

Bass at ya deep in the Rainbow' - W Hollywood CA

It was a good Idea to learn how to read [somewhat] and know what yer' getting yourself into. Gotta say Rascal is a good listener... and seems so are you. well if this story is getting interesting? Let's meet up and get to know more about the life n time of Jimmy Manzo. Let us talk about all the DIRT in The life growing up in Los Angeles...

Jimmy Manzo

Los Angeles the city of many dreams from around the world meet here as you would imagine. And that you can IMAGINE' you can make it come true. Hollywood is truly a place of many realities that do come true. Even for the homegrown crowd. Starting my life in SGV [San Gabriel valley], Grew up in the SFV [San Fernando Valley], Raised my son in SCV [Santa Clarita valley].

Playing Music all my life, as a kid growing up in Van Nuys, Reseda, and Northridge. At school working on the stage in Jr high, and High school. has led me my path to the dream and I get it why I am in the local Stagehand Union Local33. Being around all the people we admired on TV, the Big Screen, an behind the scenes.. It always comes down to this. I will entertain you, and I will embrace you, I will enlighten you to the good vibrations from my heart to your soul. Follow my Story Rascal. We know All Dogs go to heaven. God was soooo' Excited when you arrived. Since the day you came home with the wife and son... I knew you were the one' with the three dogs in my time.... you all are good dogs. Just some of the things you talk about when you go for the Ride. Thank you Rascal for being my friend.

All my dogs:

Rascal

Tiazii

Fur'ocious [wife's as we met]

and the few to name before these are all good memories and with the next Ride. I'll say I got some cool Cat's now.... That it for now' Stay tuned for more to come'

humanity
2

About the Creator

Jim Manzo

Hello, and welcome to my vocal story, Where you will read and learn of my DIRT growing up in Hollywood and the life in Los Angeles.

Born and raised in Los Angeles schooled in the LAUSD & the streets of Hollywood. Here is my story, Let's Rock

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.