Beat logo

EYES CLOSED MIND OPEN

MY ULTIMATE ZEN PLAYLIST-IN PART

By Novel AllenPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
JUST LUTHER

"Back when I was a child

Before life removed all the innocence

My father would lift me high

And dance with my mother and me and then

Spin me around till I fell asleep

Then up the stairs he would carry me

And I knew for sure I was loved"

LUTHER VANDROSS.

Do not even get me started on his 'TO DREAM THE IMPOSSIBLE DREAM'.

Ohhhhhhhh, Luther. Sing to life and beyond.

To my memories of yesteryears, I wear my crown proudly. To the years,

the bad ones, the good ones and the great ones to come.

As a child with seven siblings, we didn't have birthday parties, birthday presents or much picture taking. We just got on with the business of life.

As an adult, I realize I lack keepsakes after my parents passed, not much was chronicled.

So what I have is precious.

I put my Luther on, he sits with me and we laugh and cry about the bad times and cherish the good times.

Here is my dedication to the ones who gave me life.

Just me and Luther.

NOW IT'S TIME TO DANCE AND POWER WALK.

Combine dance and power walk, it is great. Exhilarating.

Inhibitions aside, just dance, forget everyone, forget everything and

let the rhythm move you. Music for the body and soul.

JUST DANCE. AND WALK. WITH BEYONCE.

Whether it's going to the club, partying with friends or just getting in the dance groove by myself dancing is a freeing of the soul.

Whitney Houston says 'I wanna Dance with somebody'. Don't wait, start by yourself and keep dancing until that somebody comes.

Dance to SNAP'S RHYTHM IS A DANCER.

Dancing redefined. Each step I take is a rhythm released into the universe.

So much to choose from. Let's just start walking and release the stress.

BLURRED LINES....controversial....ROBIN THICKE.

PROBLEMA, DADDY YANKEE

I know Zen to some people means quiet, but when I walk I need to feel the music in my steps. So that my meditative CHAKRA can align with each step.

My noise is to me what quiet is to you. ZEN.

THE QUIET ZONE

On quiet evenings when I just need to be one with my creator on a different level.

LET GO OF ALL NEGATIVE ENERGY

In this space it is eyes closed, Lying flat on the ground and releasing from the day.

I just let the soothing sounds lull me into my quiet place and most times I fall asleep, but that is ok. I sleep because my body is demanding what it needs. Rest.

I have over the past year, been introduced to the concept of allowing my mind to reach a higher plane of consciousness, reaching far beyond what I have even envisioned was possible.

The movie "LUCY" with Scarlett Johansson is a great illustration of how much the brain is capable of processing if only we knew how to unlock it.

Just don't overload it too much, take it in stages.

I have literally felt a difference in my mindset by just listening and accepting a different and new point of view.

Anyone can do it, you just have to open your mind to accept something new, and be willing to believe that change is possible, and change can be better than you ever imagined.

'LEAD WITH YOUR HEART'.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_En2FVuIzhM&list=RD_En2FVuIzhM&start_radio=1

My friend, who I have known since high school sent me this song, same friend introducing me to higher mindset, I just keep listening over and over. Lionel Ritchie is somewhere in there, in the end zone.

'LEAD WITH YOUR HEART'. THE TENORS.

AND NOW JUST ME. IN PRAISE FOR LIFE.

'THE PRAYER', CELINE DION, ANDREA BOCELLI.

'I AM WHO I WAS BORN TO BE', SUSAN BOYLE.

JOSH GROBAN IS IN THE END ZONE, JUST WAITING.

I believe your Zen place is what you want or need it to be, not where anyone else believe it should be.

MY TURN TO FLY

HEARTS,

playlist
1

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.