Beat logo

Enya

I admire Her Beautiful Angelic Voice And Talent

By Mariann CarrollPublished 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 3 min read
15
ENYA

I was touched like an Angel when I hear Enya’s voice, when I watched the movie Sweet November. Yes, I had a crush on Keanu Reeves. I got side track again. 🤦🏽‍♀️

I had to buy soundtrack CD of Sweet November

Mariann Carroll ‘s CD

There are some great song collection in this CD but I only bought it because Enya’s voice and song, “Only Time”. I can listen to this song for hours on end. It’s one of my road trip songs I love to listen to. I love all of Enya’s songs but a couple will stand out for me. O come O come Emmanuel, Caribbean Blue, A Day Without Rain and One by One.

I also love Celtic music. Most of my favorite singers are from Ireland. Maybe my 1/4 Irish blood might have something to do with it, who knows. I just feel most Ireland singers have angelic voices wether they are a male or female.

Let me share what I know about Enya that made me share my love of her music with you, why I enter her in the Dragon beside me Challenge and why I admire her as woman. She has a castle people. I am a hopeless romantic.

Enya’s Castle

Who can say the entrance to their home has a cross??? She took on a home that has a lot of history and beautiful views. I found a video about her castle here.

From: Tom Smith YouTube Channel

Enya is the best selling Irish Solo Artist, Over 100 million album sold and never went on a tour. Isn’t that amazing, people?

She compose most of her songs. that’s why she is known for modern day Celtic music. Her voice sound like a thousand of angels singing together.

She also sing in different languages besides Irish, English, Latin and Gaelic.

Did you know she composed, May It Be, with Roma Ryan for The Lords Of The Ring: The fellowship Of The Ring?

From HD film Tributes YouTube Channel

Enya was born and raised in the west region of Ireland, Gweedore. She was born on May 16, 1961. She will be 63 in a few months.

I can understand why she needed to shorten her name to Enya. Enya full name is Eithne Pádraigín Ní Bhraonáin. I do not know how to pronounce her full name if you asked me. 🤦🏽‍♀️ I am so glad she shorten it. I am sure her name sound very beautiful as she is a very beautiful woman.

She is very private and single just like me. I do wish I had a castle like her but I would love to share it with a king. She is childless by choice but spoiled her siblings’children. She has eight siblings named Máire, Deidre, Olive, Bridin, Ciarán, Pól, Leon and Bartley. They belong to a music group called Clannad from 1980 to 1982.

Leo Brennan and Máire Duggan are Enya’s parents. They are also musicians.

Enya best selling album is A Day Without Rain. It sold 82 million worldwide.

Watermark is Enya second album released September 19, 1988. I share a video from YouTube, Enyatv Party celebration.

Enyatv

You wonder why Enya never had a live concert. Most of her songs are composed in a studio in layers. The only live song she ever song is Echoes In Rain. This is such a beautiful song. I am so in love with her songs. I feel they are very special. I feel the nature singing in her songs. I hope you like my tribute to Enya. There is something uniquely sweet and special about each of the songs she choice to sing and the language they are song in.

Even if this does not win in the Challenge, Enya voice inspire me to an uplifting plane.

From enyatv, YouTube channel

playlistpop culturealbum reviews80s music
15

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    I love Enya too and the songs that she did with Clannad. Her music has an almost ethereal feel to it at times. She lives in a castle? Well, I never knew that.

  • Lamar Wiggins2 months ago

    Thank you for introducing me to someone new. I will have to check her out. Best of luck, Mariann.

  • Oh I love Enya! But I didn't know anything about her. I enjoyed learning so much about her!

  • Kodah2 months ago

    I don't know why I was so interested in this singer! Interesting piece, you learn more everyday about someone new!! 💕 Love it! 💕

  • I'm most usually accustomed to hearing the name "Enya" as the punchline to some joke. But I love "Lord of the Rings" & its soundtracks. Incredibly evocative music.

  • Raymond G. Taylor2 months ago

    Great tribute and I have always liked the theme to Harry’s Game. Good luck in the challenge

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Lovely tribute and entry into the challenge!!! Love it!!!

  • Matthew Mccahey2 months ago

    Enya got me though some rough times with her songs

  • I liked her with Clannad and her early albums. I've stayed near her castle as well. Her music is quite wonderful

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 months ago

    I enjoyed learning more about Enya!! She is talented!

  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    I LOVE Enya's music and voice, too!! She is so unique and this is great information about her. Thank you for writing this.

  • Chloe Gilholy2 months ago

    I love her songs too!

  • Grz Colm2 months ago

    Hey Mariann! I love Enya too! Very calming and soothing music.☺️ Lots of her songs/music are in films I like! Far and Away, Green Card and Lord of the Rings! I use to have some her albums.. the alternate version of Storms in Africa is one of my favourites on the Watermark album.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.