Beat logo

Dance n Chill Kmusic Hits

Dance till you drop, then Chill with this playlist featuring some of my favorite Korean music artists.

By SharvaStudioPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 6 min read
4

As an introvert who already enjoys being inside, the quarantine hasn’t been too troubling for me. Nonetheless, I do realize how hard it can be for those who love the outdoors or hanging out with friends & such. So, I decided to create a playlist of my favorite Kmusic songs and let you know why I picked them. Here are my Kmusic Picks: (There's a link to my playlist at the end as well)

1) 2 Fast By: SuperM

This is my favorite song from the first SuperM Album. Smooth and sexy. The best part is the “RnB Slow Jam” moment towards the end being sung by Baekhyun, SuperM Leader/EXO member. SuperM was the first Kpop group I ever listened to. Their music has led me to a bunch of new artists. They have released two full albums. Here’s a playlist to help you get to know the members and their music better:

2) All I Got By: Baekhyun

Baekhyun, Leader of SuperM & Member of EXO, is also a very talented solo artist. He has four mini-albums called City Lights, Delight, Bambi, and a Japanese Mini-Album, self-titled, Baekhyun. Each song is pure GOLD!! These albums have no skips. I'm very impressed with them. Some of my favorite songs from Baekhyun are Betcha, Psycho, Garden in the Air, Bambi, Drown, and All I Got. There's a bunch of content especially since he has enlisted. Here’s a playlist of Baekhyun related videos to watch till he returns:

3) Day and Night By: SHINee/SuperM's Taemin

Taemin is a member of SHINee, SuperM, and a talented solo artist. This is one of my favorite songs from him. It’s just very relaxing to listen to. The music video is very chill and I love the aesthetic. But if you translate the lyrics (Translation), it's a sad love song. Taemin is such a versatile, One-of-a-Kind artist. He has experimented with many music genres. Same for his group, SHINee. His music videos are always eye-catching. Here’s a Taemin Playlist since he has enlisted as well:

4) Ya Ya Ya By: EXO

My favorite song from EXO’s latest Album, Obsession. "Ya Ya Ya" is straight from the 90s! This is the song you play at the cookout or family reunion. I love the vibe it gives off. We have to witness EXO perform this live at least once. EXO members are currently working on solo projects while other members are in the military. But I'm ready for all the new releases. Here's an EXO playlist to watch while we wait for them:

5) Baby Don’t Like it or Back 2 U By: NCT 127

These songs have Old-School feels to them. NCT's vocals harmonize very well. On top of that, you have Mark & Taeyong rapping which brings everything together. I can see someone chillin’ or getting in their feelings listening to these. The vocals in "Back 2 U" are stunning to me. NCT 127 has an album with a track called “Kick It”. The music video is exciting to watch. If you want a challenge during quarantine, try to learn any NCT choreography. Good Luck! They also just released tons of new music. Universe, their newest album, contains nothing but hits! Here’s an NCT 127 Playlist:

6) Living Good By: KARD

This song by KARD will have you feelin’ some type of way. BM's rap at the beginning sets the tone of the song nicely. "Living Good" is very catchy & chill for me. After only listening to it once, I was feelin' good for the rest of the day. It really helps brighten my mood. As a group, the members sound and look well together. You should check out their new album, Way With Words. Plus, one of the members, BM, released solo music on June 9th called "Broken Me" and released a triple single album "13IVI: THE FIRST STATEMENT" Check out his music video for "13IVI" here. Here's a KARD playlist I put together:

7) DVD (LIVE Version) By: pH1

pH1 (aka Harry) is signed to H1GHR Music. As you can hear in this video, he decided to show yall some vocals. The song is really mellow and emotional. In addition, the Live band brings this to the next level. Harry has such a unique style and voice. All of his songs are hits. I'm always looking forward to what he’ll come out with next. He released a new song called "365&7 Ft. Jamie". It's perfect and really cute. You can watch the live performance and his new song here:

8) Afternoon By: Jay Park, Gsoul, & pH1

This was probably the first song I heard from H1GHR Music. This song just gets me going! The energy flows well and I listen to it daily. This is the jam someone would blast out their speakers while they’re dancing through their house. Or it's the song that starts playing when you see your high school crush. The music video, vocals, rapping, and dancing are entertaining and fun to watch. Get up and join the party! Here’s a playlist of H1GHR Music/AOMG:

Other Songs I Enjoy: (Check These Out!!)

1) Blooming Day By: EXO-CBX

2) Movin' By: DeVita & Puff Daehee

3) Mmmh By: EXO/SuperM's Kai

4) Long Flight By: NCT’s Taeyong

5) Less of You By: Keshi

6) Day n Nite (ft. Sik-K) By: Moon Sujin

7) Breath By: GOT7

8) Winter Wonderland By: SHINee (Plus, SHINee Playlist)

9) "You're Sexy, I'm Sexy" or His New Song, "Echo" (w/Armaan Malik & KSHMR) By: Eric Nam

10) To The Beat By: ATEEZ

11) Snapping By: Chung Ha

12) Love Killa By: Monsta X

13) Hello Future By: NCT Dream

14) Pretty Savage By: BlackPink

15) BIORHYTHM By: Kyuu

16) S.L.Y (ft. JOMALXNE) By: Xydo

17) Sleep By: Maddox

18) Adios (ft. GRAY) By: Hoody

19) Dally (ft. GRAY) By: Hyolyn

20) caress By: MRSHLL

21) AURA (ft. pH1) By: JUNNY

22) Revolution By: Alexa

23) "Look Here" or "24/7=Heaven" By: BTS

24) Beautiful (ft. Skinny Brown) By: ASH ISLAND

25) Bravo (ft. Coogie & Gsoul; Prod. Gray) By: Big Naughty

26) No Blueberries (ft. DPR LIVE & CL) By: DPR IAN

27) The Invitation (ft. J.cob) By: Rakiyah

28) HOLYHOOD (ft. pH1 & WELOVE) By: BUMKEY

29) Passport (ft. Maddox) By: NiiHWA

30) Moya Moya By: Weki Meki

Hope you enjoy my playlist and song recommendations! Now Go Dance n Chill!

"My Dance n Chill Kmusic Hits" Playlist

I know there's a LOT of great songs missing but I'm still pretty new to Kmusic. Plus, I didn't want the list to be too long. I'll probably make another list in the future. Please check out all the artists here. They're all super talented. What are your favorite Kmusic songs? Favorite Korean music artists?

Let me know on my socials here: https://linktr.ee/sharvastudio

playlist
4

About the Creator

SharvaStudio

Black (Content Creator)

Fan of Music, Food, Art, & Culture

Dyslexic/Bipolar Disorder | INFP

Learning & discussing different topics. My hope is that my writing can inspire interesting conversations.

My Socials: https://linktr.ee/sharvastudio

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.