Beat logo

Cure from procrastinating - Music

In order to be productive for at least 1% daily, music is the key.

By Miss Miso Published 11 months ago 3 min read
Like
Cure from procrastinating - Music
Photo by Alireza Attari on Unsplash

Different people have different tastes in music of course.. But it will not be difficult to determine that we have a thing with music. It can vary from person to person. We have a unique taste on how and what we want to listen into.

Music can bring out our different emotions just by listening to it. Like happy songs, lively songs, breakup songs, love songs, etc.

Personally, when I want things to be done I’d rather play my preferred music or playlist in such settings.

But of course it can be a different genre depending on what I am doing.

For example, doing exercise to be worthwhile it has to be a happy vibe playlist on youtube.

Searching for playlists instead of songs individually has its perks since youtube has ads that interfere with it everytime it changes to another. So playlists will be worth it without any interruptions like ads.

When house cleaning I tend to listen to OPM love songs from the 60's, 70’s, 90’s or current ones. You will be motivated and clean with great passion while singing along. Play it on loudspeaker but just be careful for neighbors too. They might not want too much noise.

But if I feel like switching genres. I go for lively instrumental classics.

My best bet is music from other countries like China, Japan or Korea.

Although I don’t understand the language, by just listening to them I seem to resonate with the music.

Remember how Kdramas flooded the netflix right now. Its OST songs are LSS 'Last Song Syndrome'. There are a lot of them that are good, disregard the genre.

I listen to music not just by mood but to be productive and want to finish something for the day.

You can be a pro in music in this regard.

In my case, I blurt things like yes, it’s good rhythm, good harmony, soulful and nice voice, and many more that I can think of.

Isn’t it that I’m becoming a pro with this? I can go to musical competitions and judge or something.

But kidding aside, in my opinion music can help you be productive. It even blocked your bad habits of procrastinating. For the record, if I wanted to finish something, music is the key for me.

These are the genres or playlists that I searched on youtube:

OPM Love songs

60’s, 70’s Love songs

Happy vibe for workout

Piano classic

Instrumental classic folk music from Japan or China or Korea or Philippines

Reggae Music

Soft rock

Medley songs

LoFi music

Mellow or Bossa Nova music

I searched ‘instrumental’ because it gives results on different kinds of instruments used in each country. Like Koto, Shemisen, Taisho goto and many more from Japan.

Pipa, Guzheng, erhu, zither and guqin are some of China’s instruments I’d love to hear on youtube.

When they played together it’s just dope. It blends well and can bring the most of the music. You can imagine yourself in different seasons.

You can also try listening to them and see if it's to your taste as well.

You know the #9 playlists - Lofi music. When I encountered them on youtube I fell in love with its good mellow and soft instrumental vibe with a hint of medley thing on it. It’s good for studying. This is good when you want to not be distracted but still love to hear some music in the background.

Sometimes songs sung by an artist can be distracting for me. Since it expresses it in words that would make it hard not to jibe. And misses the thoughts and the ideas when I'm writing something.

It doesn't fit this particular setting. Just go for music without lyrics in it.

Hope music can help you be productive like me. You got this!

song reviewsplaylistinstrumentsclassical90s music80s music70s music60s music
Like

About the Creator

Miss Miso

I'm a novice writer. I don't have a Stripe yet (not supported in my country), In the hopes that you may consider supporting my writings.

paypal.me/NoriMeaMiso

Love to hear what you think to improve my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.