Beat logo

Chloe's Top 5 Favourite Female Singers

Artists that I love and adore

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 21 min read
3
Chloe's Top 5 Favourite Female Singers
Photo by Anthony DELANOIX on Unsplash

I love writing about music. I have created several Spotify playlists for Vocal but this might be my favourite one yet. I decided to write about my favourite female singers and how much I love each one. The list is down below. Please feel free to listen to my Spotify Playlist that I created specifically for this playlist post.

Demi Lovato

I have loved Demi Lovato ever since I was ten years old watching Camp Rock for the first time. Wow has she ever grown as a singer/songwriter and as a person since she first became famous. I loved following her career. I got to see her in concert once when I was 16 years old and I loved absolutely everything about it. She is a powerful vocalist whom I have admired for many years. Seeing her was a life long dream for me.

https://akns-images.eonline.com/eol_images/Entire_Site/2018629/rs_1080x1920-180729110456-1080x1920-demi-lovato.cm.72918.jpg?fit=inside|900:auto&output-quality=90

Here are 10 songs performed by Demi Lovato that I absolutely adore.

Heart Attack - Rock Version

Never put my love out on the line . Never said yes to the right guy . Never had trouble getting what I want , but when it comes to you, I'm never good enough

I love this new version of a song from the album Demi created back in 2013. It definitely is better as a rock version in my opinion.

Confident

I used to hold my freak back . Now I'm letting go . I make my own choice . Bitch, I run this show.

I love the upbeat, happy vibe to this song. It is from the album titled by the same name, Confident and it was first released in 2015. I love this song.

Stone Cold

Give me the truth . Me and my heart we'll make it through . If happy is her , I'm happy for you

This melodic song showcases Demi Lovato's beautiful vocal range well in my opinion. It is from the album Confident as well.

Sober

Momma, I'm so sorry, I'm not sober anymore . And daddy, please, forgive me for the drinks spilled on the floor . To the ones who never left me, we've been down this road before . I'm so sorry, I'm not sober anymore

I love her open honesty in this song about her battles with addiction. It broke my heart when this single was released in 2018. It hit me hard in more ways than one. Her voice is utterly enchanting in this song of hers.

La La Land

I am confident, but I still have my moments . Baby, that's just me . I'm not a supermodel, I still eat McDonald's

An older song of hers released on her first album in 2008 called Don't Forget. There are other good ones on that album that take me back to my younger days. But this one is cheery and uplifting in my opinion.

Still Have Me

And it feels like someone's stolen all the light I ever had . Like the world disappeared and I'm laying right here while the silence is piercing . And it hurts to breathe . I don't have much but at least I still have me (I still have me) And that's all I need . So take my faith but at least I still believe (I still believe) And that's all I need . I don't have much but at least I still have me

I cried the first time I heard this song. It is so raw and so beyond powerful to listen to. It still brings tears to my eyes when I listen to it. The lyrics are captivating. This single was released in 2020.

For the Love of a Daughter

You have a hollowed out heart . But it's heavy in your chest . Yah, I tried so hard to fight it . But it's hopeless, hopeless (hopeless) . You're hopeless

This song hits home for me that's why I shared it. I can remember being a teenager hiding in the basement listening to this song over and over again. It was released on her album Unbroken which was her second album, released in 2011.

Cry Baby

Congratulations, celebration , 'cause my heart is the hardest to break . Break up to make up , just to wake up with mascara all over my face

There are so many good songs on this album called Tell Me You Love Me which was released in 2018. She changed her whole career in my opinion with this album release. It is unlike most of her previous albums, and it really showcased how powerful of a voice she truly has.

You Don't Do It For Me Anymore

Money won't pay for your problems . You gotta fix them yourself . Vices and pity won't solve 'em . Stop feeling bad for yourself

I love love love this song. It is so powerfully written also released from the album Tell Me You Love Me. It deserved a place on this list.

Ke$ha

I still remember when the song Tik Tok first came out and everyone was obsessed with her. When you dig into her story, it is overwhelming to see how abused she was by the music industry back then. She filed a lawsuit on Dr. Luke, the man that originally signed her to Sony Music, for sexual allegations back in 2014. Her music since then, utterly changed my life. She wrote for healing and completely changed her music career. I cannot wait for more music released from this beautiful and brave woman.

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/T73EianYwps/hqdefault.jpg

Here are ten songs by Ke$ha that are my absolute favourites. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

TiK ToK

Wake up in the morning feelin' like P. Diddy (hey, what up, girl?) Grab my glasses, I'm out the door, I'm gonna hit this city (let's go) Before I leave, brush my teeth with a bottle of Jack cause when I leave for the night, I ain't coming back

I have always loved this song. It was released as a single originally in 2009. Then later it was released on her album titled Animal in 2010. This song is a party anthem in my honest opinion.

Praying

'Cause you brought the flames and you put me through hell . I had to learn how to fight for myself and we both know all the truth I could tell , I'll just say this is I wish you farewell

This song is really important to me and my bad days. It was released in 2017 on her album Rainbow -after her sexual assault case went public. It is a powerful ballad in my opinion. I love showing this song to people.

Timber

It's going down, I'm yelling timber . You better move, you better dance Let's make a night you won't remember . I'll be the one you won't forget.

This song makes me so happy everytime I listen to it. It was released as a single back in 2013 which was now ten years ago. That is crazy to me. It has a good vibe and it reminds me of my days working in the bar. Give it a listen-it is worth it.

We R Who We R

We're dancing like we're dumb-dumb-du-du-du-dumb . Our bodies goin' numb-numb-nu-nu-nu-numb . We'll be forever young-young-you-you-you-young . You know we're superstars, we are who we are.

I loved this song. I remember listening to it on repeat when it first came out in 2010. It's a good party tune in my opinion.

Blah Blah Blah (feat. 3OH!3)

Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah . Coming out your mouth with your blah blah blah . Zip your lips like a padlock . And meet me at the back with the jack and the jukebox

This song was also released on her album Animal back in 2010. It's one of my favourite songs by her.

Grow A Pear

When we fell in love . You made my heart drop . And you had me thinking 'bout you non-stop . But you cry about this and whine about that . When you grow a pair you can call me back

This song was also on Ke$ha's album Animal released back in 2010. It makes me so happy whenever I listen to it. I have written about this song before in my Screw Love Spotify Playlist. The link to that post is down below.

High Road

I'm taking the high road, high as hell . To the bastards, I wish you well . Got me laughing, I ain't losing no sleep . I'm taking the high road, so high up . You can try though, but you can't touch . But I'm laughing, I ain't losing no sleep

Released on the album by the same name, High Road, back in 2020, this song became a favourite of mine. It has a good message, it's upbeat and happy. Give it a listen for me.

Woman (feat. The Dap-Kings Horns)

I'm a motherfucking woman, baby, alright . I don't need a man to be holding me too tight . I'm a motherfucking woman, baby, that's right. I'm just having fun with my ladies here tonight

I have always loved the vibe behind this Ke$ha song. It is a powerful example of her growth in the music industry in my opinion. It was released in 2017 on her album Rainbow.

Rainbow

Yeah, maybe my head's fucked up . But I'm falling right back in love with being alive . Dreaming in light, light, lights.

This song was released on her album Rainbow back in 2017. It is such a beautiful power ballad to listen to. She out-did herself in this song after her court case.

Little Bit Of Love

You only wanna kiss me when I give you sad eyes . You're gonna miss me when I'm gone 'til the afterlife.

This is another song off of the album Rainbow and was released back in 2017. It is beautiful song in my opinion.

Your Love Is My Drug

Maybe I need some rehab or maybe just need some sleep . I got a sick obsession . I'm seein' it in my dreams

This is another popular song of Ke$ha's. It was released back in 2010. It's a good party song in my opinion- similar to Tik Tok but better in my honest opinion. I love the lyrics of this song. It was released as a single and then featured on her album Animal in 2010.

Avril Lavigne

She has been around for most of my life and she is still an incredible singer and performer in my opinion. I have always loved her music. She had a public engagement with the leader of Nickelback, Chad Krueger. She has produced amazing music for years-even despite her health problems that she has been experiencing. I hope she's around for many more years to come.

https://www.hawtcelebs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/11/avril-lavigne-at-operation-smile-s-hollywood-fight-night-in-beverly-hills-11-06-2019-6.jpg

Here are ten songs by Avril Lavigne that I totally adore.

Complicated

You're watching your back like you can't relax . You're trying to be cool . You look like a fool to me.

This is one of Avril's most popular songs. It was first released in 2002 on the album Let Go. It is such a good tune. I love listening to it to this day.

Girlfriend

Don't pretend, I think you know I'm damn precious . And hell yeah, I'm the motherfucking princess . I can tell you like me too, and you know I'm right.

I love this song. It was released back in 2007 on her album The Best Damn Thing. It has such an upbeat sort of "f*ck you" vibe that I utterly adore. This is a fan favouirte song.

I'm with You

It's a damn cold night . Tryin' to figure out this life . Won't you take me by the hand . Take me somewhere new? . I don't know who you are, but I'm with you . I'm with you, mm.

I remember finding this song in high school. It instantly became a favourite song of mine. Released back in 2002, on her debut album Let Go, this song has been loved by fans for years.

What the Hell

All my life I've been good but now whoa "What the hell?"

This song was released back in 2011 on the album Goodbye Lullaby. It is a powerful, upbeat tune that always puts a smile on my face.

Bite Me

You should've known better, better . To fuck with someone like me . Eh oh . Forever and ever, you're gonna wish I was your wifey

I love this song. It was released as single in 2021. But then later was debuted in 2022 on her latest album titled Love Sux. I fell head over heels in love with new Avril. I have even made a TikTok to this song.

Wish You Were Here

All those crazy things we did . Didn't think about it, just went with it . You're always there, you're everywhere . But right now, I wish you were here.

This is a powerful song by Avril Lavinge. I fell in love with it when it first was released back in 2011 on her album titled Goodbye Lullaby.

When You're Gone

I've never felt this way before . Everything that I do reminds me of you . And the clothes you left, they lie on the floor . And they smell just like you . I love the things that you do.

This song broke my heart. It is a powerful ballad by Avril. It is from the album The Best Damn Thing released in 2007. I love the Glee cast version of this song.

Hot

You make me so hot . Make me wanna drop . It's so ridiculous . I can barely stop . I can hardly breathe . You make me wanna scream

This song is one of my favourites by Avril Lavigne. It is so upbeat and has a "f*ck you" type of vibe. This song is from The Best Damn Thing album released back in 2007.

Keep Holding On

Keep holding on . 'Cause you know we'll make it through, we'll make it through . Just stay strong . 'Cause you know I'm here for you, I'm here for you.

I have loved this song for a really long time. It was released back in 2007 but it still is such a beautiful song. I loved Glee's rendition of this song too. It is one powerful ballad.

My Happy Ending

You were everything, everything that I wanted . We were meant to be, supposed to be, but we lost it . All of the memories so close to me just fade away . All this time you were pretending . So much for my happy ending.

I remember first listening to this song on a mix tape that was in my parents basement. I listened to it on repeat as a child. I love this song. It was released back in 2004.

Christina Perri

I also got to see this beautiful woman live back when I watched Demi Lovato perform. She is the most adorable, loving human being I have ever seen. I love her music that she created for her babies. She is an utterly enchanting performer who deserves to be on this list. She has a beautiful voice and she writes her own music.

https://akns-images.eonline.com/eol_images/Entire_Site/201921/rs_1080x1920-190301130833-1080-Christina-Perri-grammy-event.jpg?fit=around|1080:auto&output-quality=90&crop=1080:auto;center,top

Here are ten songs performed and written by Christina Perri that I utterly adore.

burning gold

I've had enough . I'm standing up . I need, I need a change . I've had enough of chasing luck . I need, I need a change.

This has been one of my favourite songs ever since I first discovered it. It was released in 2014 on her second album titled Head or Heart.

be my forever (feat. Ed Sheeran)

We're on top of the world now, darling, so don't let go . I've got something to say you're perfect in every way, I'm gonna shout it out . I wanna tell you now . 'Cause I know somehow it's right and, oh, we got time, yeah.

This is the sweetest love song I have ever heard. She is a beautiful creator. This song was released in 2014 on the album Head or Heart.

human

But I'm only human ...And I bleed when I fall down . I'm only human ... And I crash and I break down . Your words in my head, knives in my heart . You build me up and then I fall apart.

I love this radio popular song by Christina Perri. It was released as a single back in 2013, but then became a part of her album Head or Heart which was released in 2014.

i believe

'Cause I have been where you are before . And I have felt the pain of losing who you are . And I have died so many times, but I am still alive.

This song saved my life. Completely saved it. It is such a powerful ballad. I have never found someone who seen me so clearly before. This song is everything to me-especially while I struggle with my depression. It was released on her Head or Heart album from abck in 2014. The music video is enchanting. "This is not the end of me, it's only the beginning."

arms

You put your arms around me . And I believe that it's easier for you to let me go . You put your arms around me and I'm home.

I loved this song from the moment I found it. Her voice is utterly enchanting in this love ballad. It was released in 2011 on her album lovestrong. It speaks to me in a way that words cannot. Please give it a listen for me.

mothers

To the mothers who are lost . Pulled underneath the waves . Who need to cry for help . But are drowning in their shame . To the mothers who are falling . And don't even make a sound . Who don't know that they're broken until they hit the ground . This one's for you . I've been there too.

I loved this song and can relate very well as a mom of two myself. I love the music Christina Perri produced ever since having children. This song melted my heart. It was released back in

distance

I'll give you everything I am . All my broken heartbeats . Until I know you'll understand.

This is such a soft song by Christina Perri. I fell in love with it years ago. It was originally released in 2011 on the album lovestrong.

tiny victories

Some days givin' up on myself looks so . So easy to do, it's so easy to do . The struggle is slow, I'm barely movin' the needle . And it cracks beneath you, but there's light coming through

This is one of my favourite depression songs ever to exist. The lyrics utterly enchant me. It was released back in 2019 as a single. I love this song as much as life itself.

Jar of Hearts

And who do you think you are? Runnin' 'round leaving scars . Collecting your jar of hearts . And tearing love apart . You're gonna catch a cold . From the ice inside your soul . So don't come back for me . Who do you think you are?

This was the song that made her famous. It was released back in 2010 as a single before it was featured on her album titled Lovestrong.

here comes the sun

Little darling, the smiles returning to their faces . Little darling, it feels like years since it's been here.

This song was released in 2021 on her album songs for rosie. I was so inspired by the albums she created for her children. I love love love Christina Perri. I hope my Vocal followers fall in love the same way that I did.

Halsey

This artist is utterly phenomenal in my opinion. I had such a hard time deciding what my favourite songs are by her because I haven't heard one that I didn't like. Her public relationship with G-Eazy is well known and so was their break up. She produced incredible music after that time in her life and it was worth sharing with you.

https://celebmafia.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/halsey-2018-american-music-awards-in-los-angeles-18.jpg

Here are ten songs by Halsey that I thought you would enjoy.

Colors

You're dripping like a saturated sunrise . You're spilling like an overflowing sink . You're ripped at every edge but you're a masterpiece . And now you're tearing through the pages and the ink

I fell in love with this song back when it first became radio popular in 2016-the year I was supposed to graduate. It was released on Halsey's album Badlands back in 2015. It is a very good song and part of how Halsey became famous.

Strange Love

They think I'm insane, they think my lover is strange . But I don't have to fucking tell them anything, anything . And I'm gonna write it all down, and I'm gonna sing it on stage . But I don't have to fucking tell you anything, anything . That's the beauty of a secret , you know you're supposed to keep it.

This is a really good song to listen to. I have loved it from the first time that I heard it. It was released back in 2015 on her album Badlands.

Die 4 Me

I hope you think about me every time you touch it . I hope your new girl hears it and she loves it . Devil's front door and I'm banging on the line . If I said I want an answer I'd be lyin', I'd be lyin', yeah . They say what the devil can't do . He's gonna send a woman to . You seek to hide, you're dead inside . Won't see me cry.

I found this song on TikTok. I fell in love with the lyrics. I already loved Halsey but this new song Die 4 Me released in 2023.

Sorry

So I'm sorry to my unknown lover . Sorry that I can't believe , that anybody ever really starts to fall in love with me.

I fell in love with this song years ago. It's melancholy vibe attracts my attention. It was released in 2017 on the album hopeless fountain kingdom.

Strangers

We're not lovers, we're just strangers with the same damn hunger , to be touched, to be loved, to feel anything at all

This song was also released on the hopeless fountain kingdom album in 2017. It's one of my favourite songs by Halsey. I used to listen to this song on the way to work when I returned from maternity leave in 2019. Give it a listen, you won't regret it.

You should be sad

No, you're not half the man you think that you are . And you can't fill the hole inside of you with money, drugs, and cars . I'm so glad I never ever had a baby with you . 'Cause you can't love nothing unless there's something in it for you

This song is special to me for a few reasons. It saved my life when I first listened to it. I still listen to it on my bad days. It was released on her album Manic back in 2020. It's a good song to listen to if you have been abused before. Halsey is a powerful artist in my opinion.

Without Me

I said I'd catch you if you fall (fall) And if they laugh, then fuck 'em all (all) And then I got you off your knees . Put you right back on your feet . Just so you can take advantage of me.

I fell in love with this song for the same reasons as you should be sad. It was released on the same album called Manic back in 2020. I have written about this song for Vocal before on my post titled "When you Love a Narcissist" which happens to be one of my most popular pieces.

the other girl (with Halsey) [the other mix]

Is it me? Is it you? Tell me who, who's the other girl? Who's the first? Who's the fool? Who's the diamond? Who's the pearl?

This song got me through a tough time in my life. I love the lyrics to this song feat. Halsey. It was released as a single back in 2020.

Empty Gold

If the morning light don't steal our soul . We will walk away from empty gold.

I used to listen to this song at work all the time. I love it a lot. It's not very popular with Halsey fans but it simply captures my attention. It was released in 2014 on the album Room 93-EP.

3am

Think I took it way too far . And I'm stumblin' drunk, gettin' in a car . My insecurities are hurtin' me . Someone, please come and flirt with me . I really need a mirror that'll come along and tell me that I'm fine . I do it every time.

This is one of my favourite Halsey songs. It was released on the album Manic back in 2020. I can sing almost every damn word of this song.

______________________________

That sums up my Top 5 Female Arist list! I hope you enjoyed this list of beautiful female artists that I adore. I have created a Spotify playlist with all the songs I listed above in it. It's my new favouirte playlist. Listening to good music sparks so much joy into my life.

What did you think of this playlist I created of my favourite songs by the most powerful and beautiful female artists I listen to?

Leave a comment below on what your favourite song in this playlist was!

Chloe Rose Violet

Check out my latest playlist post!

playlistlistindustrycelebritiesalternativealbum reviews
3

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dark Moon Empireabout a year ago

    All my favorites too! Definitelyenlightened me to some new songs I need to go listen to though. Thank you!

  • Kayla Lindleyabout a year ago

    No lie, we have very similar music tastes. Ke$ha is so underrated on so many levels and Avril is like that home girl that everyone needs in their lives.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.