Beat logo

Chloe's Future Wedding Playlist

I'm a hopeless romantic, so here is my Spotify playlist dedicated to love

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 2 years ago • Updated 10 months ago • 13 min read
Top Story - June 2022
8
Chloe's Future Wedding Playlist
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

"Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage." -Lao Tzu

I dream of getting married in my grad dress.

No joke, the dress I never got to wear on my grad day, that is the dress I want to wear to my wedding. I dream of that person, who would help me put all of my broken pieces back together. Don't get me wrong, I have an unhealthy fixation when it comes to love. I know that. I dream of Mr. Right. The right person to understand me and all of the struggles that I have endured. I also plan on not attending or supporting my mother's second wedding, which has been a lot harder than people seem to understand. I want better for her, not worse. Her first marriage was hard and because of her, I want mine to be perfect. My marriage that is. I long for that right guy. That right person to be with.

I truly dream of being married. I never thought that I asked for much in relationships. I've been in a few bad ones, believe me. (Wonder where I model my ideals of love from?) But I believe in true love. Pure, undying love that most people only dream of. I believe in that for myself. I want to find that pure love and marry the utter living crap out of them.

So without further ado, here is a Spotify playlist dedicated to love, and marriage. A few of my favourite love songs, for some of my favourite people.

Afterglow by Ed Sheeran

We were love drunk, waiting on a miracle . Tryna find ourselves in the winter snow . So alone in love like the world had disappeared . Oh, I won't be silent and I won't let go . I will hold on tighter 'til the afterglow . And we'll burn so bright 'til the darkness softly clears

This song is truly beautiful. I love the simplicity of the beat. It's romantic and sweet. I could see myself walking down the aisle to the beat of this song. Because that's the man I'm looking for, my miracle.

All About Us by He Is We

'Cause lovers dance when they're feeling in love . Spotlight's shining , It's all about us

I have always loved this song. It's simple. It's sweet. It deserves to be in my wedding playlist.

All of Me by John Legend

Give your all to me . I'll give my all to you . You're my end and my beginning . Even when I lose I'm winning

This song is poetic and beautiful. I remember when it first became popular and I thought to myself, I could see this playing at my wedding. It screams love.

Beside You by Marianas Trench

When you're overwhelmed , and you've lost your breath . And the space between the things you know is blurring nonetheless . When you try to speak , but you make no sound . And the words you want are out of reach , but they've never been so loud . And if your heart wears thin, I will hold you up and I will hide you . When it gets too much . I'll be right beside you.

My all-time favourite band deserves a place on this list. I love the beautiful melancholy sound of Josh Ramsay's voice. It has to go in this playlist because it always meant a lot to me.

Can't Help Falling in Love by Elvis Presley

Take my hand . Take my whole life too , for I can't help falling in love with you

This song reminds me of the scene in The Conjuring 2, where Ed Warren sings this song to Lorraine Warren while they helped the young family. I thought it was beautiful and I really want to dance to this song at my wedding one day.

Come On Get Higher by Matt Nathanson

Just pull me down hard and drown me in love.

This song sums up the love I deserve to have. It's perfect for a wedding in my honest opinion.

A Drop in the Ocean by Ron Pope

I've been burned up by the fire . It makes me wait for you . Been sleeping on my side . The way you used to do . And I know just where you are . You're not so far away.

This song is a very powerful one for me. It's a beautiful love song that I have loved for a number of years. It deserves to be in this playlist.

Everything by Lifehouse

You calm the storms, and you give me rest. You hold me in your hands, you won't let me fall. You still my heart, and you take my breath away. Would you take me in, take me deeper now.

This song is beautiful. Everything about it is beautiful. It's perfect for a wedding,

Forever by Chris Brown

It's like I waited my whole life . For this one night . It's gon' be me you and the dance floor . 'Cause we only got one night . Double your pleasure . Double your fun . And dance forever ever ever....

I stole this song from The Office. I really hate most Chris Brown songs. I really do. But this one. I rememeber the original YouTube video with this song playing at a wedding. I had no choice. I'd dance to this down the isle. I really would.

Hear You Me by Jimmy Eat World

May angels lead you in . Hear you me, my friends . On sleepless roads, the sleepless go . May angels lead you in.

This song played during A Cinderella Story starring Hilary Duff and Chad Michael Murray. The scene, right when they have their first big kiss, this song plays. It is beautiful and that movie will forever be my favourite. So this song belongs on this list.

Hold onto Me by Mayday Parade

Hold onto me, hold onto me . Don't you ever leave, don't you ever leave . I know I've got my problems and it's probably me . So hold onto me, hold onto me.

This was one of my favourite songs back in high school. I remember this album being released actually way back in 2013. It is such a lovely ballad. It deserves to be on my wedding playlist. For sentimental reasons.

I Never Told You by Colbie Calliat

And now I miss everything about you . I can't believe that I still want you . After all the things we've been through . I miss everything about you . Without you, whoa

This song hurts me deeply, but it is such a lovely and soft ballad that I had to include it in this playlist.

In My Veins by Andrew Belle

Oh, you're in my veins and I cannot get you out . Oh, you're all I taste at night inside of my mouth . Oh, you run away 'cause I am not what you found . Oh, you're in my veins and I cannot get you out.

This song is powerful because it relates love to addiction. Love is an addiction and the worst one out there. I deserve a love that reminds me of this song.

In the Dark by Matt Woods

You don't have to save me every time . Just leave me in the dark . You don't have to save me every time . Let me lose my heart, my heart, my heart.

The song I want to dance with my true love at my wedding is this one. I adore how beautiful this soft love song truly is.

I Wanna Be Yours by Arctic Monkeys

Secrets I have held in my heart , are harder to hide than I thought . Maybe I just wanna be yours

I have always loved this song. It's easy to listen to, it sums up love perfectly in my honest opinion. It would be a good one for my wedding.

I Won't Give Up by Jason Mraz

When I look into your eyes , it's like watching the night sky or a beautiful sunrise . Well there's so much they hold . And just like them old stars , I see that you've come so far to be right where you are . How old is your soul?

This has been a popular wedding song for a long time. It's a beautiful love song written by Jason Mraz. I have catered to many weddings back in the days that used this song as a part of their wedding.

I Wouldn't Mind by He Is We

Forever is a long time . But I, I wouldn't mind spending it by your side.

This song has been one of my favourites for a really long time. It's simple and sweet.

Kiss Me by Jason Walker

So kiss me , beneath the milky twilight . Lead me , out on the moonlit floor . Lift your open hand , strike up the band , and make the fireflies dance . Silver moon's sparkling , so kiss me.

Jason Walker has always been a favourite of mine. This song is so beautiful. The melody is simple and perfect for a slow dance. The words speak for themselves. I hope you enjoy listening to it.

Kiss Me Slowly by Parachute

Well, I'm not sure what this is gonna be, but with my eyes closed all I see is the skyline, through the window, the moon above you and the streets below. Hold my breath as you're moving in, taste your lips and feel your skin. When the time comes, baby don't run, just kiss me slowly.

I'm pretty sure this song was free on my iPod touch back in the day. I remembered it and loved every word that was sung by Parachute. This truly is a wedding song.

Lost Stars by Adam Levine

Cupid's demanding back his arrow . So let's get drunk on our tears . And, God, tell us the reason , youth is wasted on the young. It's hunting season and the lambs are on the run , searching for meaning . But are we all lost stars . Trying to light up the dark? Who are we? Just a speck of dust within the galaxy.

I have loved Adam Levine's music for a really long time. But this song has always had a soft spot in my heart. I remember listening to it on The Voice when he sang this song with Matt McAndrew. It was the perfect song for the two of them to sing together.

Loving You Easy by Zac Brown Band

You make loving you easy . You make loving you all I wanna do . Every little smile and every little touch . Reminds me how just how much it all makes , loving you easy.

This cheerful country song sums up love. Country music is a staple at most weddings. This is the one country song I need to hear playing. No matter what, that's all I want. The person who makes loving them easy. Just by existing.

Marry Me by Train

Now that the weight has lifted , love has surely shifted my way. Marry me . Today and every day . Marry me . If I ever get the nerve to say hello in this cafe . Say you will . Mm-hmm

This beautiful simple love song deserves a spot on my wedding playlist.

She Keeps Me Warm by Mary Lambert

She says I smell like safety and home . I named both of her eyes forever and please-don't-go . I could be a morning sunrise all the time, all the time, yeah . This could be good, this could be good.

I have loved this song from the moment I heard it. LGBTQ+ friendly and just perfect for me. Mary Lambert's soft voice sends out a very powerful message. Safety and home. That line is all I want in someone. I hope to find that one day.

Stop and Stare by OneRepublic

This town is colder now . I think it's sick of us . It's time to make our move . I'm shakin' off the rust . I've got my heart set on anywhere but here . I'm staring down myself, counting up the years . Steady hands just take the wheel .

I loved this song for many years. Always has been one of my favorites. It’s slow and beautiful.

Take Care by Beach House

I'd take care of you . If you'd ask me to . In a year or two.

This is one of my favourite love songs. The moment I first listened to it, I fell head over heels insanely in love with the lyrics, and the overall vibe of the song. And I cannot wait to dance with the person I love at my wedding to this song. I've written about this song before in my Movies and Television Spotify Playlist I had written a few months back.

T-Shirt by Birdy

When I saw you , everyone knew I liked the effect that you had on my eyes . But no one else heard the weight of your words or felt the effect that they have on my mind.

This song was featured in the movie called The Fault in Our Stars. It was based on the original story written by John Green. I liked the story the moment I had read it. I can remember watching the movie with friends back in the day, when it was first released. This song grabbed my attention. I love everything about this sad song. It's a beautiful way to tell someone you love them.

This is Us by Jimmie Allen and Noah Cyrus

'Cause it was just you and that was just me . And that was just the way that it used to be . And we were just kids back then tryna figure out what it was . No, it wasn't that bad but could've been better . If only back then we'd have been together . But it was just you and that was just me before we found love . Now this is us.

I have always loved this powerful country ballad. I never have been much of a fan of Noah Cyrus but this song holds power. It's just a beautiful love song. I would want this song to play at my wedding.

A Thousand Years by Christina Perri

I have died every day waiting for you . Darling, don't be afraid . I have loved you for a thousand years . I'll love you for a thousand more.

I had to include my favourite artist on this list. I have loved Christina Perri from the moment I heard her perform live. She is by far, the sweetest human being to exist. And the lyrics of this beautiful song fit any wedding.

Willow by Jasmine Thompson

I wouldn't leave you . I would hold you . When the last day comes . What if you need me ? Won't you hold me ? On the last day . Our last day.

I have loved the power behind this lyrical masterpiece. It's truly a brilliant song and I feel like it could bring tears at a wedding.

You and Me by Lifehouse

'Cause it's you and me and all of the people with nothing to do , nothing to lose . And it's you and me . And all of the people . And I don't know why , I can't keep my eyes off of you.

This song has truly always been a favourite of mine. I discovered it back in Grade 9 of high school. It's really romantic and perfect for my future wedding.

That pretty well sums up my Future Wedding Playlist created on Spotify. I hope you enjoyed the listen as much as I enjoyed creating it and this post. :)

Chloe Rose Violet

https://open.spotify.com/playlist/5x0ySi489tJCXVxxTlFlKo?si=8f73fdeb47754341

P.S. Check out one of my favourite Spotify playlists that I have created.

playlist
8

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephanie Watts2 years ago

    Love this!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.