Beat logo

Blueberry Pancakes

a new release from Jacob Pnake

By riphaleyeditsPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
5

A 21 year old upcoming artist by the name of Jacob Pnake has recently dropped a new single titled "BlueBerry Pancakes" which has been picking up numbers recently so I had to check it out. When I first stumbled across this song my first question was why is the song name "BlueBerry Pancakes"? Well I went and asked the artist "How exactly did you come up with the song name Blueberry Pancakes." He said " The song name came to me after I made the beat. I wanted the playfulness of the piano to influence whatever I wrote to it. Blueberry pancakes is what came forth." He said that "it's a lighthearted song with a emphasis on the bounce it has"

Cover Art

I really enjoyed this song the first time I heard it. I've enjoyed some of his latest singles but this one just topped the cake. (or should I say pancake) This was one of my favorite beats I've heard in awhile. It has such a nice bouncy feel to it. To suit the beat he comes in with a chill yet hype flow that just fits the beat the very well. I loved the style he chose for the song. He had some very stand out lyrics that are a pop out from some of the rest of the song. This would be a good first song to show someone who's just now getting into his music. The song name honestly fits the song well. At first I was thinking maybe it was just one of those names they come up on spot but no it actually fits the song so well.

He said in a recent interview that Kanye West was one of his main influences in his music and you can really tell with some of the music he's been putting out recently. He's been putting out very out there type music. Rather it be the song title or the stand out lyrics. He sure to bring many people in with the unique twist he adds to each song. Just like Kanye West he make sure to add some creative unique beat behind each song. I admire how much work he puts into each song. Rather that be the lyrical ability , the beats or the hard works he puts into promoting each one of his songs. I love artist who actually put in time and effort into their work. It really shows at the end of the day.

I actually that the opportunity to help work with the promotion of this song. He had me make a AMV for this song. I felt the anime he chose was a perfect fit for the song. He's posted it to instagram and youtube and it has bringing in some views from all over. If you are looking for a new artist that is sure to be your favorite be sure to check out Jacob Pnake. His goal right now is to drop a new single every month so be sure to keep up with him and his music. There will be something that catches your attention with the wide range of different sounds and flows that he produces. So if you are looking for your new favorite artist I would highly recommend you check out Jacob Pnake and his new single "Blueberry Pancakes". A versatile artist that is sure to catch your attention with one of his many stand out songs that he's dropped in the last couple of months. Rather it be blueberry pancakes or one of his other hits. Be sure to follow him on all social platforms Instagram, Twitter , and youtube @Jacobpnake.

song reviews
5

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.