Beat logo

Bad B*tch Playlist

A Spotify playlist to pump you up

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 2 years ago • 7 min read
2
Bad B*tch Playlist
Photo by Antonino Visalli on Unsplash

**A little bit of a language warning**

Stop being a sad bitch and be a bad bitch. I have a lot of bad days, I'm not going to lie to you. I find that music influences my mood. No word of a lie, some days I search for sad music to soothe my spirits, other days, I need me a bit of a pick me up. I personally love every song in this playlist that I have created for Vocal. Give this one a listen if you're feeling down and let the music inspire you to be a bad bitch, not a sad one.

Girls in the Hood by Megan Thee Stallion

Fuck bein' good, I'm a bad bitch (ah) . I'm sick of motherfuckers tryna tell me how to live (fuck y'all) . Wack hoes hate under my pictures on the 'Gram (ugh) . Bitch, you better hope I never run across your man.

This part always puts a smile on my face when it first comes on. Give this song a listen, you'll feel better about yourself.

Be Careful by Cardi B

Poured out my whole heart to a piece of shit . Man, I thought you would've learned your lesson.

Sometimes a man has got to treat you with care. You don't know how damaged you are until you listen to this song. Be careful with me.

High Road by Kesha

I'm taking the high road . I'm high as fuck and these assholes won't shut up . Got me laughing, I ain't losin' no sleep

I personally love this song. Since I love THC and I absolutely adore Kesha, this song is perfect for me and deserves a spot in my Bad Bitch playlist. I'll always take the high roads. No more stooping low for this girl.

Started by Iggy Azalea

Ayy, bitch, they lookin' at me, they not lookin' at you . I don't mean to be rude, I'm a ten, you a two . He be blowin' me up like a fuckin' balloon . I just tell him give me space like the man on the moon

Iggy is a Queen. I adore her. This song is a perfect jam on a bad day.

Personal Problem by Iggy Azalea

Attitude on, bitch, fuck being nice . Don't like me? I'm not surprised . Live your life, please, don't watch mine . Oh, you mad? I don't know why . That sound like a personal problem.

As I said, I just adore her. This song is a personal favourite of mine. Got my attitude on today bitches.

Backin' It Up by Pardison Fontaine feat. Cardi B

Lookin' this good should be a sin, you should call me cinnamon . Cardi B, bad bitch, those is fuckin' synonyms . We see who winnin', we see who got it . You see I'm still in the bank makin' deposits . You see who switched up sides and who was solid . You see who stuck to the code and who forgot it.

This song gets me in a mood. After my ex and I broke up, I realized who a lot of my true friends were. I wouldn't wish the pain that I went through on anyone.

No Scrubs by TLC

And no, I don't want no scrub . A scrub is a guy that can't get no love from me . Hanging out the passenger side of his best friend's ride . Trying to holler at me

This song is a classic. It makes me feel good. Whenever it comes on I get a huge smile on my face.

Woman by Kesha

I'm a motherfucking woman, baby, alright . I don't need a man to be holding me too tight . I'm a motherfucking woman, baby, that's right . I'm just having fun with my ladies here tonight.

This song is my favourite errand song. I'll blast Kesha all the way. Nobody defines power the way she does. I love how authentic to herself she has become in her latest album releases. This song makes me feel like I can take on the world.

Truth Hurts by Lizzo

Yeah, I got boy problems, that's the human in me . Bling bling, then I solve 'em, that's the goddess in me . You coulda had a bad bitch, non-committal . Help you with your career, just a little . You're supposed to hold me down . But you're holding me back . And that's the sound of me not calling you back.

The first time I listened to this song, I fell in love with it. Lizzo speaks nothing but the truth in the words she sings. She just makes me feel that much more confident.

THAT BITCH by Bea Miller

And they say honesty is the best policy . If that were true , don't think all of my friends would hate me.

This song cheers me up. My ex performed a real number on that head and I felt shamed for just being myself. I found it after we broke up (the first time). This song makes me feel like I can speak my mind and let everybody else make up their own. After all, honesty is the best policy.

hot girl bummer by blackbear

Fuck you, and you, and you . I hate your friends and they hate me too . I'm through, I'm through, I'm through . This that hot girl bummer anthem . Turn it up and throw a tantrum.

This song is powerful. It's easy to listen to and has a nice beat to it. Sometimes you gotta just say "fuck you" and move on with your day. This song makes me feel that.

Confident by Demi Lovato

What's wrong with being confident?

Demi Lovato quickly became one of my favourite artists at a young age. After seeing Demi perform live with my mother, I fell in love with her music so much more. This song brings me joy. I like the way it makes me feel powerful and confident, just like I should.

Boss Bitch by Doja Cat

I'm a bitch and a boss, I'ma shine like gloss

Any time I am having a bad day, I throw this baby on. Doja Cat sums up how I feel.

Need to Know by Doja Cat

Tryna see if you could handle this ass . Prolly give his ass a panic attack.

This song makes me think of my ex. I love how different the vibe of this song is. It makes me feel like a woman.

Mint by Qveen Herby

I never needed luck, see my haters, say "What's up?" . Best part of waking up like Folgers in your cup . Grinding everything I got, they gave up, but I have not . Now I rock at the top.

I loved this song the moment I listened to it in one of Shane Dawson's YouTube documentaries. I love him, he is my absolute all-time favourite YouTuber out there to this date. I enjoy this song playing while I'm driving. It makes work easier in my opinion.

it's not u it's me by Bea Miller feat. 6LACK

And I wanna lay under the stars . And hear the ocean while I'm talking bullshit . High with the people that are real . Don't make me feel like an idiot.

Self love is an powerful thing, and something that I am still working on myself. I love the energy behind this song. I'm probably not Bea Miller's biggest fan, but I enjoy this one.

About Damn Time by Lizzo

Oh, I've been so down and under pressure . I'm way too fine to be this stressed, yeah . Oh, I'm not the girl I was or used to be . Uh, bitch, I might be better.

This song and dance have gotten quite popular on TikTok. I personally love it. It's fabulous and makes me feel empowered every time I give it a listen. I even did a version of this dance on TikTok with my daughter to this song.

Born this Way by Lady Gaga

I'm beautiful in my way 'cause God makes no mistakes . I'm on the right track, baby, I was born this way . Don't hide yourself in regret, just love yourself, and you're set . I'm on the right track, baby, I was born this way.

Lady Gaga inspires me. This song came on the radio while I was composing this playlist and it cheered me right up and gave me a new attitude. That is the whole purpose of this Bad Bitch Playlist and she exemplifies it in my opinion.

Up by Shania Twain

Up, up, up . Can only go up from here . Up, up, up . Where the clouds gonna clear . Up, up , There's no way but up from here.

Anytime I'm in a bad mood, this song cheers me up and makes me cry at the same time. It's inspiring and perfect for this playlist.

Well, that perfectly sums up my thoughts on these songs that I have included in my Bad Bitch Playlist.

What did you think of this playlist?

Check out Chloe's Future Wedding Playlist down below for something a little different if you're interested.

Chloe Rose Violet

playlist
2

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.