Beat logo

Babs Iverson (Sad, Cold, Monday )

Soft Rock ๐ŸŽ™๏ธ๐ŸŽถ

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 2 months ago โ€ข Updated 2 months ago โ€ข 3 min read
18
Babs Iverson (Sad, Cold, Monday )
Photo by Slim Emcee on Unsplash

@ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @๐ŸŽธ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @

When music ๐ŸŽถ moves through to me I try to write ๐Ÿ“ it down, and Transpire Poetry!

Here is a Song I Wrote after reading a Poemโ€ฆ

When I wrote this, I was also Thinking about a Punk Rock Song or maybe Soft Rock, ALTโ€ฆ

Maybe Something for The โ€œFallout Boysโ€

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

๐ŸŽ™๏ธ๐ŸŽถ

I woke up this morning brushed my teeth and I ate,

Leftover Spaghetti and Ribs for Breakfast-

I Smoked a joint and,

Drank ice-cold Kool-aid โค๏ธ

I'm wondering if I am overlooking something-

@ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ

I blundered through the House

(Butting Heads), Bumping ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽธBab Iversonโ€™s

MONDAY, UNHAPPY, SONG TO SING-

๐ŸŽธ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ

Was it all a waste of time?

The moment, when you blew my mindโ€ฆ

I waited for all eternity to be free-

But You Left Meโ€ฆ

๐ŸŽ™๏ธ๐ŸŽถ

(It's a sad Cold Monday, I can't wait for Payday!)

Bish merely Mopping around -

Feeling so downโ€ฆ

When you don't have any Moneyyy ๐Ÿ’ต

(It's a sad Cold Monday, I can't wait for

Payday!)

The storms won't be dying down anytime soonโ€ฆ

๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ

I blundered through the House

(Butting Heads), Bumping ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽธBab Iversonโ€™s

MONDAY UNHAPPY SONG TO SING-

๐ŸŽ™๏ธ๐ŸŽถ

I look out for Floods and weary weather Blogs.

I'm not thinking about,

Leaving the house at allโ€ฆ

I'll snuggle in front of the TV ๐Ÿ“บ with my

PJs, until it gets late โฐโ€ฆ

๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ

My friends are on the way โ†•๏ธ

They'll have much to say!

We Stay up Too Late โฐ

Weโ€™d be Bumping (Babs, Iverson) - ๐ŸŽถMondayโ€™s, Unhappy, Song ๐ŸŽต To sing๐ŸŽค

Donโ€™t Let It Be a Sad, Cold, Monday ๐Ÿฅน

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽธ

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

This Ballad was inspired by My Friend โ€œBab Iversonโ€ a Vocal creatorโ™ฅ๏ธ๐ŸŽธ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒŸ

I Read This One line from her Poem and I was inspired to Write This Piece โœจ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ‘I will share her Poem ๐Ÿ“โœŒ๏ธThat I Read a While Back โฌ…๏ธ

โฌ‡๏ธ

Somehow This managed to get Lost in My Drafts 7 months ago but ๐Ÿ‘€now it must see the light ๐Ÿ’ก

rockliteraturealt rock90s music
18

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to โ€œMy Public Diary โ€œ๐Ÿคช๐Ÿ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

๐ŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur โค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ™

Send Tip$๐Ÿ€ โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like ๐Ÿ˜ โœจ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ˜‰โ—

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Dorota2 months ago

    Very well written! Excellent work

  • Teresa Renton2 months ago

    This was outstanding! One of your best ๐Ÿฅฐ you captured the feeling so well, for e.g. with blundered, blogs, pjโ€™s, donโ€™t let it be xx

  • Mondays, Tuesdays, any day of the week. Just butting heads with sad songs.

  • Mark Graham2 months ago

    This could be a good Punk song.

  • Kenny Penn2 months ago

    Iโ€™m glad it got un-lost! Such a cool thing to do, I wish I could hear it

  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    hope you have very few sad, cold Mondays in the future!

  • ROCK 2 months ago

    I see this on stage, slam poetry also. let's get you two to do a collaborative story! C'mon! This is good stuff!

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Fabulous absolutely fabulous!!! Beautiful song!!! Love this, my friend!!!๐Ÿ’•โ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธ

  • So glad you posted this after being in your drafts for so long! This was amazing!

  • Leslie Writes2 months ago

    I like this song. Very bluesy! ๐Ÿ’™ ๐ŸŽถ

  • Thavien Yliaster2 months ago

    This brings back some nostalgia from the good ol' classic days of rock.

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 months ago

    โค

  • Alex H Mittelman 2 months ago

    I like this one a lot! ๐ŸŽƒ

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.