Beat logo

A Workout Playlist From A Music Lover

Cool Jams For Your Workout

By AnjuhlaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
4
A Workout Playlist From A Music Lover
Photo by CATHY PHAM on Unsplash

I don't really do any special workouts other than walking. I don't usually listen to music while walking because I'm usually walking with someone or for safety reasons. My other minimal workout activities [dance tutorials or ab area exercises], I will likely listen to music.

By Muhammadtaha Ibrahim Ma'aji on Unsplash

I love music so much. Lately, I've been loving creating playlists for different activities, moods, life situations, etc. which is why I figured I'd give a shot at this challenge. I feel like the perfect songs for workouts are songs that are literally made to dance to[such as EDM/dance pop], have upbeat tempos and/or upbeat messages. The songs in my playlist are songs that I've tried dance tutorials, heard about other people dancing to them[ such as on TikTok], or have motivational messages. The majority of these songs are from the start of this century but, there are a couple of oldies. This playlist should keep you energized for over 1.5 hours if you're looking for some new tunes for your workout.

While creating this playlist, I looked over some other playlists that I have. These other playlists have themes of female empowerment and confidence boosters. Then, I added some songs from those playlists that fit the anthemic criteria in my workout playlist.

Katy Perry is another singer that I've included multiple songs and I've been a major fan of her for years because she has a lot of anthemic songs. She recently released an EP of empowerment songs that she's made throughout her career. I've included some of these songs in my playlist since obviously, they fit with my criteria. I also included a remix of one of her latest songs that fits the dance theme and the motivational theme.

Artists that I've only included one song obviously fit either the anthemic criteria or the dance music criteria. Christina Aguilera, Ava Max, and The Greatest Showman soundtrack have empowering tracks that I've included some in my playlist. Zedd, Alesso, Marshmello are EDM artists that I've included some of their dance tracks in my playlist. Normani and The Pussycat Dolls also have songs that you can dance to.

There are some artists that I've put multiple songs. Dua Lipa, Blackpink, Lady Gaga, Sam Smith, Mabel are some of the artists that I've put multiple songs in my playlist because they are meant to be danced to. Blackpink I know for a fact has intensely choreographed dances for their songs.

There are some songs that I've included because they been trendy on social media sites such as TikTok where people have done dance routines. These songs would be Blinding Lights, WOW, Positions, Sweet Melody, and a couple of others. I've also included songs that I've done dance tutorials to. Pop/Stars is a song I had never heard of but an influencer I follow said they used that song in their dance workout.

The oldies that I've included in my playlist are meant to be danced to and then, there's a modern remix of "Higher Love" by Whitney Houston that has more of a dance feel to it than the original. Olivia Newton John's song can definitely be danced to and inspired Dua Lipa's song of the same name which is why I put both on the playlist. Abba has a lot of dance songs that were featured in Mamma Mia which is why I put Abba in my playlist.

Songs from musical movies can be great songs to dance to which is why an Abba song and a Greatest Showman song can fit on my playlist.

I hope you enjoyed the thought process of my playlist and that you found some new songs to work out to whether your dancing, running, walking, etc.

playlist
4

About the Creator

Anjuhla

I like to write about pop culture[mostly music and movies], lifestyle,ocassional fiction stories, and other various topics.

Check out my other blogs if you'd like- https://anjuhla.wixsite.com/mysite/blog-1

Most socials @anjuhla57

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.