Beat logo

2020 Rewind Playlist - Indian Version

Music helped us get through these tough times in quarantine when there is no one to comfort or help us. I have already written an article regarding My 2020 Rewind Playlist with my favorite English songs. But now I feel responsible to also share with you guys, the top Indian songs that helped me get through quarantine this year.

By Let's Discuss Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1
2020 Rewind Playlist - Indian Version

Music helped us get through these tough times in quarantine when there is no one to comfort or help us. I have already written an article regarding My 2020 Rewind Playlist with my favorite English songs. But now I feel responsible to also share with you guys, the top Indian songs that helped me get through quarantine this year.

I am pretty sure most of you don’t listen to Indian Music, so I have kept it simple and didn’t give any preference to the lyrics of the song so that everyone can enjoy listening to the song.

If you think that as you don’t know the language, you can’t enjoy the song, then you are so wrong. I don’t think even half of the BTS fans know the Korean Language. And me, an Indian, I know only 2 Indian Languages, but I listen to songs from 5 different languages and enjoy them.

So without further talking, let’s go on to the top 3 songs that I enjoyed and listened to the most during 2020.

Muqabla Song from The Street Dancer 3D

This is a remake of an iconic Tamil song from the late 90s named “ MUKKALA MUKKABALA” starring the same actor and dancer Prabhu Deva and composed by A.R.Rahman.

The song features Prabhu Deva, Varun Dhawan, If you don’t know who Prabhu Deva is, let me give you a one-line intro. He is the best dancer in India for over two decades and he manages to impress everyone in every single one of his videos. He has also directed many top hit movies in many languages.

Prabhu Deva from the movie ABCD

His crisp and effortless dance moves are simply jaw-dropping in this song video. And about A.R.Rahman, he is an Oscar winner for composing the soundtrack of Slumdog Millionaire. If you have never heard of Indian Music, I would definitely recommend you to watch and listen to this. I bet the theme will keep on running in your ears after listening.

I can never guess how many times I have listened to this, definitely more than 100 times, it will light up a fire inside you every time you watch this.

ButtaBomma Song from AlaVaikunthapurramullo

This song features Allu Arjun, another one of the great dancers from India, and Pooja Hege. The song video has over 450 million views on YouTube. It topped the charts of the year in India and also one of the most viewed songs in India of all time.

Butta Bomma song from Alavaikunthapuramallu

Just like the first song, the song once you hear it, will keep on going in the background of your mind for the next few days. The background set, the costumes, the music, the voice everything will be just mesmerizing, amazing, and cute.

The song has a happy vibe to it and will make you want to dance forgetting about all the setbacks that you have in your life.

Dil Bechara from Dil Bechara

This is a Hindi-remake of the movie The Fault in Our Stars. The song protagonist is the late Sushanth Singh Rajpur, who died of suicide this year for unknown reasons.

Sushanth Singh Rajput

The song was composed by A.R.Rahman, yes the same person I talked about in the first song. The song has been shot entirely in a single take. Sushant enters the enter with a peppy walk and ends up in between the audience, dancing with them.

I always liked the actor and this was his final movie, so it was particularly special to most of the Indian Audience. It’s a nice background melody song that you would hear repeatedly when you are working.

That’s all I have for you guys today. Thanks for reading through the article. Hope you enjoyed reading it and it sparked your interest in Indian Music. If it did, make sure to give it a like and follow me on Instagram to get notified for future content like this.

list
1

About the Creator

Let's Discuss

Topics related to Technology, Movies and Games.

Subscribe to our Newsletter on https://500ish.substack.com/

My Website - http://www.unbalanced.space/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.