Beat logo

My 2020 Rewind Playlist - It's been a great year for Music

Even though 2020 has not been a great year for many of us, it's been a fantastic year in terms of music from Blinding Lights by The Weekend in January to Golden By Harry Styles in December.

By Let's Discuss Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Spotify 2020 Wrapped

Even though 2020 has not been a great year for many of us, it's been a fantastic year in terms of music from Blinding Lights by The Weekend in January to Golden By Harry Styles in December.

Blinding Lights by The Weekend

It's been hard on every one of us, being alone in the middle of a global pandemic with no one to comfort or help us. Music served as one of our best friends helping us get through tough times and comfort us in any situation.

So, I have decided to share my experience and My Spotify 2020 Wrapped with you guys. Hope you guys like reading it and able to add new artists/songs to your playlist.

Joining The BTS Army

Let's start the article by talking about BTS, the sensation. I am happy to say that I got sucked into the K-POP blackhole. Yep, never thought that would happen. BTS has been my find of the year.

BTS Boy Band

I never really got interested in K-POP before the quarantine. In fact, the first K-POP that I have ever listened to is " Dynamite " by BTS. And this is not because I wanted to check out how k-pop is, it's because I saw a cover of "Dynamite" from one of my favorite artists on Youtube, Kurt Hugo Schenider(KHS), another one of those gem channels that I have found during the quarantine.

It was amazing, then I went back to BTS's channel and checked out all of their past songs too. Man, I was so wrong about the group, their songs were just amazing. Overall, " Dynamite" has just created a new profound excitement in me for BTS's upcoming music. I am glad that I started listening to them during Quarantine. It made my life feel way better.

If you are feeling upset right now, you need to check it out too, it will light up your mood in seconds.

Future Nostalgia is the best album of the year

If you see my Spotify 2020 rewind, all you see will be Dua Lipa's Future Nostalgia songs. And I always know this would be the case, as I have been vibing to these songs all day, all year.

My Top Songs of 2020

Well, one reason for this is because I listen to BTS on YouTube mostly as I liked their videos so much. I have heard of Dua Lipa's New Rules and Electricity before 2020 and I liked listening to them.

But I didn't really think that her new album would be this great. You wouldn't understand what I am saying until to listen to those songs. Trust me, you will enjoy each and every single minute of her entire album. Every song from Future Nostalgia, Break My Heart to Don't Start Now, Hallucinate and Levitating has been phenomenal.

Levitating, Hallucinate, and Break My Heart are my personal favorites if you want to check them out.

BTS and Dua Lipa single-handedly made my 2020, a hundred times better. But there are also some other songs that I loved listening to 2020 and I would like to give some honorable mentions to them.

Don't Miss Out on Be Kind

Be Kind by Marshmello and Halsey -> How can I miss this one? One of the biggest names in the DJ industry, Marshmello, and one of the biggest female singers, Halsey join together to give a masterpiece.

The vocals, the music, the visuals everything is just stunning in the song. I have always liked Halsey and she really stepped up her vocals in this song. If you don't know who Halsey is, I would definitely recommend you to check this song and you will be waiting in a line to join her fan club.

Blinding Lights by The Weekend -> It's really catchy and never pandering with its amazing vocals and the theme that literally got stuck to our mind for the whole year starting from its release in January. According to me, this has been the best song by The Weekend in his entire career.

And that is my 2020 Music Rewind. If you enjoyed reading through the article, make sure you give it a like and subscribe to me on Instagram / Medium to get notified for future content like this.

song reviews
1

About the Creator

Let's Discuss

Topics related to Technology, Movies and Games.

Subscribe to our Newsletter on https://500ish.substack.com/

My Website - http://www.unbalanced.space/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.