Art logo

THE PERFECT EXCUSE

The City of Comparison

By Isra SaleemPublished 16 days ago 3 min read
Like

Creating the Perfect Excuse: A Journey of Self-Discovery

I had always been a master of excuses. "I'm too tired," "I'm too busy," "I'm not good enough" – you name it, I'd used it. But one day, I realized that my excuses were holding me back from living the life I truly wanted. So, I set out on a journey to create the perfect excuse – one that would finally set me free.

My first stop was the Land of Procrastination. I met a wise old man who told me, "The perfect excuse is not about avoiding challenges, but about embracing them." He gave me a map with a single path, labeled "Self-Discovery." I followed it, and it led me to the Mountain of Self-Doubt.

As I climbed the mountain, I encountered fierce creatures called "Fear" and "Doubt." They tried to turn me back, but I persevered, using my trusty sword, "Courage." When I reached the summit, I found a beautiful garden called "Self-Acceptance." In the center of the garden was a tree with a single leaf that read, "I am enough."

Next, I traveled to the City of Comparison, where I met a wise woman who said, "The perfect excuse is not about being better than others, but about being better than yourself." She gave me a mirror that reflected my true potential. I saw a strong, capable person staring back at me, and I knew I had the power to create my own destiny.

Finally, I arrived at the Ocean of Opportunities, where I met a mysterious sailor who said, "The perfect excuse is not about finding a reason to avoid challenges, but about discovering the strength to embrace them." He gave me a compass that always pointed towards growth and learning.

As I returned home, I realized that the perfect excuse was not something I had found, but something I had created. It was the voice in my head that told me I was worthy, capable, and strong enough to take on any challenge. And it was the courage to take the first step, to embrace the unknown, and to trust myself.

As I looked back on my journey, I realized that creating the perfect excuse was not just about me; it was about the people around me. It was about the friends who supported me, the family who loved me, and the strangers who inspired me. And it was about the impact I could have on their lives, by living my own life to the fullest.

I learned that the perfect excuse is not just a personal journey, but a collective one. It's about creating a community of people who support, encourage, and inspire each other. And it's about recognizing that our individual growth is connected to the growth of those around us.

The perfect excuse is not just a phrase; it's a movement. It's a revolution of self-discovery, of growth, and of learning. And it's a reminder that we all have the power to create the life we want to live, and to inspire others to do the same. I realized that creating the perfect excuse was not a destination, but a process. It was a continuous cycle of self-discovery, growth, and learning. And it was a journey that I would embark on every day, with every challenge, and with every opportunity.

I learned that the perfect excuse is not about avoiding responsibility, but about taking ownership of our lives. It's about recognizing that our choices, our actions, and our decisions are our own. And it's about embracing the power to create the life we want to live.

In the end, the perfect excuse is not something we find; it's something we create. It's the voice in our head that tells us we are capable, we are strong, and we are worthy. And it's the courage to take the first step, to embrace the unknown, and to trust ourselves.

General
Like

About the Creator

Isra Saleem

Versatile writer skilled in both tale & stories. Captivate readers with engaging content & immersive narratives. Passionate about informing, inspiring, & entertaining through words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.