Art logo

So close, yet so far.

Sweet Irony

By AmberPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1

Almost.

Banishing the thoughts from my head.

Close.

Dangerously close.

Enough? Never enough to forget.

False hope.

Guarded and withdrawn.

Heavenly skin…

Insatiable to touch on.

Jaded and weak.

Killing me slowly.

Love meek.

Martyr your pride, see?

Nothing is thriving.

Only my passion.

Paying the price…

Qualifications.

Reasoning with you again and again.

Sparing the heartache…

Torn apart.

Unable to face my daunting past.

Vain and unforgiving.

Whispers magnified…

Xanthic warnings

Yelling internally.

Zestful woe.

JourneyCONTENT WARNINGContemporary Art
1

About the Creator

Amber

I love to create. Now I have an outlet for all the stories and ideas the flood my brain. If you read my stories, I hope you enjoy the journey as much, if not more than I.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • The Writer 18 days ago

    Beautiful ♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.