Art logo

Are You Living or Just Existing?

sometimes we ponder the purpose of existence and our role in life. Have you also contemplated finding meaning in life? Consider the poignant verses of Rose's "Moonlight": Am I truly living or merely existing?

By BINHMINHPublished 3 days ago 2 min read

Dear friend, sometimes we ponder the purpose of existence and our role in life. Have you also contemplated finding meaning in life? Consider the poignant verses of Rose's "Moonlight": Am I truly living or merely existing? Looking at my reflection, I question if my body is truly alive or just a mere existence. The smile on my face is tinged with pain and despair. People come into this world with unique purposes; some live resolutely toward their goals while others feel like lifeless entities, devoid of significance. I feel invisible, unappreciated, and lost, uncertain of my identity and the world's purpose. Loneliness and existential confusion plague my heart, leaving me feeling useless and pathetic. Living and existing may seem similar, yet they hold stark differences. Life embodies freedom, self-awareness, pursuing goals, and envisioning a future. However, societal expectations often dictate our actions, leaving us grappling with inner darkness. I find myself enduring suffering, ignorance, and sadness, unsure of my purpose. The quest for meaning remains unanswered, leading to self-imposed limitations and perpetual heartache. Perhaps my existence is devoid of meaning, prompting constant self-reflection and tears of self-pity. The struggle with identity and purpose persists, overshadowing any semblance of joy. Lost dreams and forgotten aspirations paint a bleak picture of a life devoid of direction. Despite academic success, feelings of inadequacy resurface when faced with superior peers, reigniting feelings of worthlessness. Transitioning to a new environment reignites doubts and fears, perpetuating a cycle of self-doubt. The search for purpose continues, with each step feeling heavier than the last. Amidst the darkness, a path of roses offers a glimmer of hope, juxtaposed with deep sorrow.Before me, no matter how dark the night may be, roses can still thrive like a garden in full bloom. Tending to the rose garden is a girl who surprises me the most - that girl is me. Approaching slowly, I gaze at the roses still blossoming every night. Standing beside me, the girl asks if the rose is beautiful. I softly nod, acknowledging its beauty. We stand together for a long time in a tranquil atmosphere, until the girl remarks that this place is within my heart, representing my emotions. Surprised, I listen as she continues, explaining that everything here, including herself, is a creation of my emotions, and that darkness always resides within me. Asked why the roses grow there, I shake my head, feeling empty. The girl explains that light and darkness, no matter how deep, each have a reason to exist in this world. The roses, like all living things, embody this truth. Their vitality cannot be stifled, existing regardless of outside acknowledgment. They thrive to create a miracle of darkness, fostering resilience within me. We must keep moving forward, finding our own reasons to live, and embracing our true desires without shame. Despite the darkness within, we must not surrender to it. Existing in the world means discovering our purpose and persevering, even without external validation. As December arrives with storms and rain, we must continue to exist without overthinking. Existence itself is a gift, a chance to become our best selves. Reflecting on the past, present, and future, we must focus on living fully, caring for ourselves, and pursuing our passions. Embracing life's challenges, we will shine brightly like stars in the night sky. Through difficulties, we uncover our inner strength and potential. After every storm, morning comes, reminding us that tough times are temporary. Just like stars waiting to shine, we must believe in our resilience and ability to overcome.

Inspiration

About the Creator

BINHMINH

A Place To Heal The Soul

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BINHMINHWritten by BINHMINH

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.