01 logo

IPhone X Review

My Thoughts on the New Iphone and How Some Things Are Good and Others Are Not

By ELIJAH M.Published 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

So, I don't know if y'all have noticed but the IPhone X has been officially released and it's defiantly something new for all us to try. With it having no physical button and the new introduction to Face ID, who knows if it's going to thrive or die? Another dramatic change will be the glass back. Now although it has a great default, it is there for a great reason. Now to all those people who either stayed up late waiting to preorder or stayed in line for long amounts of time waiting for it, I applaud you. No matter your standing in IPhones, either way it goes if you have the money to buy it, buy it with the technology that will be coming in the future. I see it as a great investment.

So, as you know I'm not really a specs kind of guy when it comes to new technology. I mostly care about how it's going to help you with your lifestyle and also how it's going to make you look. With the IPhone X, you can either get the "you have a lot of money" expression or the "why were you so stupid that you bought this phone" look. No matter what, I still want to say you are brave human beings. And the reason you are brave is because you are the ones who don't care about the price while the rest of us might have to wait till 2018 before we can even think about upgrading. Nevertheless, there have been countless reports about how Apple and its CEO Tim Cook have justified the price, but the question you must ask yourself is, is it really worth it? For me, the answer would definitely be YES.

The way I see the IPhone X is that it's a new way for Apple to bring in some new ideas and new features. It's also a way for Apple to open a new chapter in their company with things such as a full body screen. Features like these are something the consumer would have to get used to and examples would be when they removed the headphone jack on the IPhone 7. Now, the Face ID is nothing new. However this company with this phone got people talking about it, which is okay. My thoughts on the Face ID is it's going to be kind of weird to always have to look at your phone, especially if you're one of those people who puts their phone in their pocket and immediately takes it back out. And another thing is the FACE ID pay. I understand that it's going to help with privacy but c'mon, it's going to look weird. I mean even looking at your phone and them immediately looking around would kind of make me worried if I saw someone doing that.

Now, for the design, when I first saw it I HATED IT! Why would I want a camera that's vertical. I mean, you have to tell that it does look really weird. Now, as for the no home button, I'm going to have to work with it because it's going to be difficult not having an actual button to press. Now for the real kicker, it has a glass back — A GLASS BACK. It's like Apple was like, we know y'all always crack your screen so why not your back, too. Now from what I've heard from reports and video is that this is a phone you definitely want Apple Care on, because if not you will be paying a lot of money. However, the only good thing from this is wireless charging, which I am excited to use.

Well, that's all for my rant on the IPhone X. I hope it doesn't have any problems with it, but I will try to keep you posted.

product review
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.