01 logo

How My Favorite Mac Cleaning Software Improves My Productivity

I’m not the type to beat around the bush when I find something I like, especially when it’s related to my success and productivity.

By Bowen KhongPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
How My Favorite Mac Cleaning Software Improves My Productivity
Photo by Ryland Dean on Unsplash

I’m also not all that easily impressed by the endless software and app options out there that make crazy claims that very rarely live up to the bill.

That’s why I wanted to share a tool that sounds a bit nerdy but plays a vital role in helping me succeed as a freelance writer and general creative. CleanMyMac X is my favorite Mac cleaning software that I’ve used. It’s helped keep my MacBook in excellent operating shape time and time again and has paid off in ways that were unexpected and surprising along the way.

Much Needed Speed Boost

I haven’t always used Mac cleaning software. I’ve been a Mac user for the last decade and have only used these products for around the last five years. I was under a false assumption that Mac was impervious to any problems and that I would never have to worry about cleaning my computer up.

Well, I was wrong, to say the least, as my first severe issues with slow performance surely indicated. My older MacBook Pro started to work like it was stuck in LA traffic. I was frustrated and had problems meeting a few project deadlines. Not good. I very literally couldn’t work with this issue and needed a fast solution.

I purchased an earlier version of CleanMyMac and was immediately impressed. After reading some reviews such as this, and deciding to go with this software, I figured the process would take some time. After installation, I ran a quick scan and was able to repair a few things that were slowing my computer down in a matter of minutes.

After this initial experience, I was hooked. Performance was impressive again, and I felt like my Mac was running as it should. It almost felt like I had a new computer. The speed boost alone justified the purchase price, and now I had a tool I could use anytime I dealt with a similar issue.

Security Solution

Another major issue that I’ve learned about over the last few years relates to data security, malware, and other cybersecurity issues. This is again a realm that I falsely believed Macs were protected against. While it’s true they may be less susceptible to some security problems, they are far from immune.

CleanMyMac X also scans your system for malware and other security issues that may be tracking your data, attempting to access sensitive files, or causing other issues on our computer. These problems can often exist without knowing about them, and running a system check regularly helps me identify and remove any threats within my system.

This helps my productivity by giving me peace of mind that I didn’t have beforehand. Maybe it was ignorant bliss caused by not realizing threats were present, but when I know that my computer is more secure, I can stay more focused on work. I don’t spend any time worrying about a potential security threat, I just run a weekly scan to check.

Creative Control

Another benefit of using CleanMyMac X has been a sense of better control over my creativity. I spend a lot of time making music, writing, and doing photo and video editing on my computer. These tasks can be demanding on my computer’s resources, and a slow down or crash can ruin my creative flow.

By cleaning up my mac and removing unnecessary files, I have more memory and free space on my MacBook to help me stay productive and creative. This may sound a bit ‘artsy,’ but I think having a tool that you can always rely on is essential to making good art - whatever kind of creative passion you might be pursuing.

A fast computer with an ample amount of storage space is a must for me. CleanMyMac has given me more direct control over this, and I have seen that translate into an immediate increase in my productivity on the creative end of things. It doesn’t necessarily make me more creative, but it does allow for a better door into my flow.

Final Thoughts

If you own a Mac, having software to help you keep it clean can pay off in many ways. CleanMyMac X has helped me keep my computer safe and secure while boosting its physical speeds and ability to stay productive and creative.

I think it’s a great piece of software worth investing in and would highly recommend it to any Mac user. Sure, you can get by without this software, but I think it pays off no matter what you use your computer for.

product review
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.