01 logo

Didn't Think About It

That Way

By Alex JennettPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Didn't Think About It
Photo by Allen Rad on Unsplash

I miss you. Here is your favorite fruit. Don't say goodbye yet. I will try to change. I love you too much to let you go anywhere else, other than by my side, every once in awhile. You are my one and only. Thank you for dealing with the stress that I have created for you. You carry the weight and anxiety and love on your shoulders like it was nothing. And I know that you will do it again. Just for me and our Son.

A counseling sessh. was something that was divine. It brought tears to mine eyes and yours. Gave us ideas that we had never had thought of. And opened up a path of less self-destruction. Something that we have needed for ages. Something that could lead us to a better life. Yes it will lead us to a higher level of understanding. Or it could collapse us both, in a daily grind.

Delicious taste of an obsolete and poisonous fruit. Do not eat it, or we will all go to hell. In a hand basket. What do god and the devil know anything about the apple?

A roadtrip to another state, alone with Mama, is what I need to relax and unwind. The seperation will allow us to love each other more than often. Give us a step stool onwards and upwards. You are lucky to have your mom so close to you. That does not seem to make much sense though. My mother is only a couple of hours away.

The Dodge Challenger just pulled in to their driveway across the street. Anxiety driven. Full of a couple of kids. Do not know why I wrote it down this way? It seemed to make sense at the time. Although now it does not.

I just had an outrageous sneeze come out of nowhere. I wonder where sneezes come from? They seem to come from nowhere itself. Sneezing can have causes that are not due to underlying diseases.

Coming from the bottomless road signs to our lives that will multiply through our leaves are falling through the air. Just to turn into mulch by the end of the year. Trouble is calling, can you hear it multiply?

Apples are very tasty. They are a sedative, in a reality that we cannot touch. Their very core is punny. Rotten from the inside out, in a world that falls with it.

You have noticed more in me, than I have noticed in myself. I think that is swell. Thank you love for paying attention, to the things that I could not know of. Friendship is like that, it is almost always for the best. And I will do my best to do the same for you.

I will turn the apple into an orange. Just by magic, and looking at it. Supposed to have an arctic blast come through this week. Just in time for the holidays. Which reminds me, I need to collect some mistletoe today to put up in the doorway. Then I can kiss my wife every time she walks through the door into the house. Not like I cannot do that in the beginning, it justs makes it more exciting and romantic. It should not take very long to do. Just need to find the closest and shortest patch to pick.

Hopefully it will be very appreciated. I have a feeling that it will. I think I will go and find some today, while C is at work, and surprise her with it, and a small but passionate kiss on the lips. Merry Christmas, folks.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Alex Jennett

Just starting to publish my works. Enjoy listening to music and writing poetry. I am surprised that since I started writing, within 2 years, with Vocal I have created 78 stories. Music and the written word, help me ease my high anxiety.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.