01 logo

A few weird ways to make money online

Here is a blog post a wrote last year. I checked the links and they all still work. So let me share these weird ways to make a bit of money online.

By Kerrie G.DiazPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
A few weird ways to make money online
Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

looking online I stumbled upon these odd ways to make money. Over the years I have heard about a few of these, more than once too. So some of these have been around for quite a few years.

If they stick around that long then they should be legit and pretty decent money. If they didn’t pay well and be true to their word, they would have been booted off the internet a long time ago. I saw a site promising huge payments for doing simple things. Well, they no longer exist.

Tradeline Selling: This one is such a simple thing that I don't understand why more people are not doing this. I did not know you could make money from it. The only thing I knew was that it could help build their credit score.

If you are unfamiliar with what this is. Simply explained as adding a stranger to your credit card. There are some risks involved, make sure you know everything before you start. If you would like to know more about this, side hustle nation has written a great article on this. They dive deeper into all the ins and outs and you will understand this a little more. Check them out here.

Get paid to sleep: Yes this is honestly a thing. You can get paid 1500 dollars at the end of the test period. The applicant needs to take part in a video call before and after each experience. Looks like each test period could run about 30 days.

The site associated with the one I found that paid you to sleep as I discussed above, is no longer doing that. I am sure there could be more just have to search it and a few sites may pop up for you.

Get paid to study: One man from Korea started a YouTube channel and all he does is study. He has some of his friends doing this also, and you can also watch his friends study. Think we all know what you can get paid from YouTube for ads.

Farming Influencer: While on the YouTube subject let’s talk about being a farming influencer. This is just like any other influencer, Only difference is that you are filming your job as a farmer. Showing your audience the ins and outs of farming. The mishaps and anything else that could happen on a farm. It also does not just have to be farming, can be any job that you do that you think people would find interesting.

My grandson enjoying his favorite thing…cows

I have seen a few of these videos thanks to my grandson who is obsessed with cows. I don’t know if he is this way because his grandpa works with cows or just something he grew to love at 2 years old. Every time he comes to visit us, he asks grandpa to take him to see the cows. when we get to the farm he is scared of the cows and too scared to go near them lol. ( Now another year later, he is not as scared as he use to be. He can walk along the aisle all by himself and not be scared.)

Selling your breast milk online: These women are saying they can earn as much as 2000 a month. This can be a very risky side hustle though. Some men out there think it's okay to just take food from babies who can not get it from the means they should be.

I saw a video about even grown people taking all the formula during the height of the pandemic. They were asked if they could share and they refused. If my memory serves me correctly, they did not have a baby either. They did not just have one or five cans either. They had like over 20. Their whole cart was full. Here is a place to sell said milk if you interested.

Wake People Up: Just what it says. The site I see here I see that it is to be woken up so I hope they will also allow people to wake others up. This I have never tried unless in a hotel. Be kind of different to have me getting woke up at my own home when I can set multiple alarms on phones and laptops. So for me, I would not have use for this, others might though.

So there are a few weird ways to make money online. Hope this helps and maybe interests some of you.

appshow tolistmobile
1

About the Creator

Kerrie G.Diaz

The goal of my writing is to put a smile, help, or scare them. I love all kinds of topics Horror and paranormal are my favorite but really into true crime. If you like what you read please tip me with a coffee https://ko-fi.com/kerrie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.