01 logo

2 Passions Collide

The vision of turning my two passions into one big platform!

By Charismatic WriterPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
https://miro.medium.com/max/1024/1*twIJrqreLpie6__bnqE9rg.png

In my family, you were either passionate about singing or passionate about dancing. I was the girl who was passionate about dancing. For as long as I can remember I had always had a passion for dance. This passion all started as a way for me to express myself and later became a way for me to show my creativity.

When I was 6 years old, I took dancing classes for the first time at my school. It was ballet, which was a very fun experience for me. When I was 8, I got the greatest opportunity to watch So You Think You Can Dance Live at the Sprit Event Center which was so awe-inspiring it had become the flame to my spark. From that moment on every chance, I got I would dance every single day every chance I got. When I was about 10, I got my first real performance with my daycare at a chief’s game I had gone to. Every year my daycare would take us to a Chiefs football game (something that had become a tradition when I was younger) and for the halftime events we got to perform an amazing African dance that we were taught by an African dance teacher working at the daycare. It was electrifying, and I really loved it.

Dance like no one is watching!

I love dancing because it just makes me feel on top of the world. With dance, I can express all my emotions without words. It helps me connect with myself, the people around me, the people watching me, and my heavenly father. When I dance my spirit comes to life. My soul is soothed, and I just release this contagious happy energy. What I love most about dancing is that I can express my personality and who I am in ways words limit me. Dance is intelligence, artistry, and bodily strength all in one. Dance is a way to the Divine.

As I got older, I started to develop this other passion. Passion for technology. You could say that I am a tech-savvy female because I just love any and everything about technology ever since my first phone - an LG Chocolate Maroon Phone I had gotten when I was 12. From that moment on I had started to develop this obsessive interest in technology. I became extremely good at learning how to do things involving technology. When I got hooked on computer software things just could not get any better. It started off with simple things like Microsoft Office and Adobe which eventually lead me to pursue 3d software like Maya, ZBrush, and Houdini.

Do it because you love it!

The thing I love so much about technology is that it’s the triumph of the human intellect. The more I understand and study technology, the more I feel that nothing in this universe is out of reach. Technology can impact lives at a scale and level that has never been realized in the history of mankind. I love technology because I trust in its development. Society certainly uses technology to help others and improve lives. With it, we can spread knowledge, make tasks easier, and make systems more efficient. The idea that something I create an impact on someone across the world now, or the future is what drives my passion for Technology.

My dream and goal right now are to collide my top two passions into one, creating the ‘Next Big Thing’ and sharing it with the world. Inspiring others to not only follow their passions but use them to make an impact on the world.

Dancing and technology are my two passions in life and being able to combine them into one big platform would be a dream come true.

Thanks for reading! If you liked it, show your girl some love by clicking that heart. As always any donations are appreciated.

Follow your passion and Shine your Light!

startup

About the Creator

Charismatic Writer

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Charismatic WriterWritten by Charismatic Writer

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.