Writers logo

Vocal contributors I need your help as I cannot access my wallet and stats

I have been dealing with this problem for an entire year.

By Cheryl E PrestonPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like

Dear Vocal Creators

I have been dealing with an unusual problem for exactly one year now. About 6 months ago I asked about it on the Vocal Facebook groups but no one responded. When I go to my Stats page it no longer allows me to see which stories are performing well. I can view the green bars for the daily numbers but nothing below it. Even more troubling is my Vocal Wallet page.

My Wallet just buffers and I only see the 3 dots and cannot see my earnings. On the rare occasion it does load it takes about 4 minutes and only shows how much I earned and not the details that should be below. I have cleaned my cache several times and tried 2 different laptops and my cell phone to no avail. I attempted logging in on my son's computer and had no success.

By Elisa Ventur on Unsplash

I have tried every avenue without success

I have sent emails to Vocal at least once a month during the past year and no solutions have been given. The Vocal site sometimes goes down but this situation I am enduring is above and beyond that. Surely I am not the only person dealing with this. I have asked other Creators on a different writing platform and those I spoke with are not having the same issue. One said refreshing his cache helped him but it has not made a difference for me.

Thankfully when I have needed to request money the page loads but takes about 4 minutes. I wondered what I would do if one day I needed to request a payment and I could not load the Wallet. Well, that day came yesterday.

I checked Stripe and I had a payout coming so I knew there was more money to request. I could not get into my account to see so I called my daughter who lives on the other side of town and she put my info in her cell phone. I had $64.00 that I was not aware of and she requested it for me. She said she saw the 3 dots and the site buffered a bit but she accessed the account within less than 60 seconds.

I have reset my modem, refreshed my Vocal page, logged out and back in, and had Cox Cable refresh on their end. I tried turning off WiFi and trying to log in on my phone and using Microsoft Edge on the laptop instead of Google but it made no difference. Cox said they saw no problems and yet my Wallet page still buffers.

By Uday Mittal on Unsplash

Volca Creators I am counting on you

In the middle of writing this story Vocal.Media went down and the page had to reload so there are a few kinks in the system. Vocal does have frequent glitches and crashes but this situation is out of the ordinary. Last night I almost deleted this article because both my Wallet and Stats pages came up normal on my phone and my laptop. This morning everything was back to buffering and still doing so tonight. Also, for the past 2 weeks when I save an article now, it takes 45-60 seconds for it to save the first 2 times and after that, it saves immediately.

This is time-consuming but if it is happening to me there must be another Vocal creator who can relate. I would really love some feedback and hopefully get some answers. I am counting on you Vocal Creators to assist me so I can help someone else. Thank you for reading and I look forward to any and all feedback.

Vocal
Like

About the Creator

Cheryl E Preston

Cheryl is a widow who enjoys writing about current events, soap spoilers and baby boomer nostalgia. Tips are greatly appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.